1574811038 1574809944 media20191126 24892 15lcfypjpg
Rated by 53 members
Ednita Gardenhire
Review from Ednita Gardenhire
Red Velvet 4 events 2 reviews

I took my daughter who is14. She was inspired. She thought it was the best show ever. She loves musical and has done s few show but she was completely blown away.

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Richard Brabham
Review from Richard Brabham
59 events 28 reviews

Everything went smoothly at Will Call, as usual. The program was spectacular typical Alvin Ailey. The first act of Lazarus was slow and dimly lit, which detracted from my attempt to understand what was happening. The second act was the absolute...continued

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Mykael Moss
Review from Mykael Moss
46 events 26 reviews

Revelations is always wonderful.
The new piece, Lazarus, was dark and tough to see well during its first act. The second act was fabulous.
Always great, but we missed the Simms!

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Mildred Jones
Review from Mildred Jones
47 events 17 reviews

The company was outstanding Dancers were crisp, energetic and full of the Ailey passion. So good to see the legacy of a great company continued.

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
cchao
Review from cchao
98 events 15 reviews

LOVED IT!!

reviewed Apr 12 2019 report as inappropriate
cchao
Review from cchao
98 events 15 reviews

They ROCK!!!

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Agnes Riedmann
Review from Agnes Riedmann
35 events 13 reviews

It doesn't get any better than this! Marvelous! Take binoculars if in the balcony.

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Kathryn Chalmers
Review from Kathryn Chalmers
34 events 10 reviews

Great show! Revelations and Lazarus were the best.

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
eileen
Review from eileen
24 events 10 reviews

Zellerbach is an old theater; not convenient for people with disabilities unless you're in orchestra.
The first segment of the performance contained very little dance and was very heavy. It was almost an hour long.
The other two segments were...continued

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Keethia Adams
Review from Keethia Adams
24 events 8 reviews

You have 2 be there.i can't describe it. WOW..
I jus may get another ticket...GREAT

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Arelia Sanders
Review from Arelia Sanders
6 events 4 reviews

It was absolutely amazing. My daughter and I went for the first time and were captivated.

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Kimberley Williams
Review from Kimberley Williams
8 events 4 reviews

Simply amazing talent and energy. And watching the traditional showmanship of REVELATIONS was well worth it no matter what.

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Rosemarie Gibbs
Review from Rosemarie Gibbs
21 events 3 reviews

I have always wanted to see this magnificent dance troupe perform and finally had the opportunity to do so witb my 90 year old mom as a birthday present. We both enjoyed the performance of the 50th anniversary of its return to University of...continued

reviewed Apr 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Luke1019
Review from Luke1019
11 events 3 reviews

The show was absolutely amazing as always!!! I attend every year and I never regret it! If you've never seen the show before, don't waste anymore time and get to it!!

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Mozettia Henley
Review from Mozettia Henley
6 events 3 reviews

The show was awesome. I was totally absorbed and breathless after one of the dances. An unforgettable experience. I will definitely go again next year.

reviewed Apr 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Rhonda Caldwell-Williams
Review from Rhonda Caldwell-Williams
7 events 2 reviews

I loved the performances as well as really lived the great seats in tier section provided by Goldstar tickets. I enjoyed myself so much that I went back on another evening to 2 of their shows !

reviewed Apr 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Mademoiselle
Review from Mademoiselle
6 events 2 reviews

Parking was horrible! My Mother is handicap and there were a lack of parking spaces available even at 6:40PM (showtime was 7:30). The parking attendants on duty were
not very helpful either.

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 2 reviews

Program A ('Lazarus' & 'Revelations') was absolutely spectacular!

reviewed Apr 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Aki Rosenberg
Review from Aki Rosenberg
1 event 1 review

Amazing performance! Great seats for a really reasonable price too!

reviewed Apr 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Connie Vaughan Jenkins
Review from Connie Vaughan Jenkins
8 events 1 review

Fantastic show with outstanding talent...Thank you!!!

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1