1570803368 monday night playground tickets
Rated by 253 members
red hen
Review from red hen
28 events 4 reviews

We had never been before . the concept is fascinating ( covered in other reviews). Enjoyed it very much. Not all pieces are great but it is interesting in its variety. Good way to support budding authors.

reviewed Jan 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Hilary Kaiser
Review from Hilary Kaiser
36 events 3 reviews

great new talent -- loved the Eugene O'Neil connections

reviewed Nov 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Judy Munsen
Review from Judy Munsen
9 events 3 reviews

I had pretty high expectations, but this exceeded them in every way. The acting was excellent, the 6 plays were interesting, well written and different from each other.

I'm getting tickets for next month today!

reviewed Dec 15 2008 report as inappropriate
JillMicheau
Review from JillMicheau
7 events 3 reviews

I have been twice and LOVED it each time. Totally entertaining. Lots of variety; like stand-up theater. Very high quality writing, directing, acting.

reviewed Mar 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Leslie
Review from Leslie
18 events 3 reviews

It was great. All six 10-minute performances were clever and well-acted. Several were quite funny. This is a great bargain!

reviewed Nov 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Robin Stavisky
Review from Robin Stavisky
20 events 3 reviews

It was outstanding and inspiring. I will be back. Thank you!

reviewed Nov 26 2018 report as inappropriate
Ann Whalley
Review from Ann Whalley
6 events 3 reviews

Lots of fun to watch actors interpreting (with little rehearsal) works of budding playwrights. Felt good to support them! Lots of enthusiasm in the audience making it a fun event.

reviewed Nov 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Robin Stavisky
Review from Robin Stavisky
20 events 3 reviews

Outstanding

reviewed Apr 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Leslie
Review from Leslie
18 events 3 reviews

This was our second PlayGround, and this one was just as good as the last. We brought more friends this time, and they're hooked too. An impressive range of talent and creativity.

reviewed Dec 15 2008 report as inappropriate
DebbieT
Review from DebbieT
12 events 2 reviews

Creative new talent, lots of fun!

reviewed Nov 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

Great find!! Looking forward to attending the remaining performances.

reviewed Jan 12 2009 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Great value for a fun Monday night. The short plays ranged from great to just ok, but hey, they were put together in less a month.

reviewed Feb 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Alix
Review from Alix
7 events 2 reviews

I like Playground but I was disappointed at the musical theater performance. I hope that they learned that they should allow a little more time for songwriting, composing and singing. It all looked very amateur . . . the dramas are so much better.

reviewed Jan 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Beverley Polt
Review from Beverley Polt
3 events 2 reviews

I was prepared for something too "experimental", but the short plays were very enjoyable. (And amazing for something written in a short time!) The actors read the scripts but were wonderful in representing the parts each played. My (old-like-me)...continued

reviewed Jan 21 2008 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Marvelous fun in a very exciting atmosphere of artistic people. There were many astonishingly good pieces. I didn't know about this until Goldstar notified me. Thank you!

reviewed Jan 12 2009 report as inappropriate
Steph1818
Review from Steph1818
11 events 2 reviews

REally funny nite for Playground! Hadn't been in a year, really glad I picked this one to attend.

reviewed Jan 16 2012 report as inappropriate
meganljensen
Review from meganljensen
12 events 2 reviews

Some plays were better than others, but a fun way to support local theater.

reviewed Jan 12 2009 report as inappropriate
Cathy Dave Kuduk
Review from Cathy Dave Kuduk
38 events 2 reviews

The plays were, in general, well written and enjoyable to watch. Once seated, there were clearly several talented playwrights and actors to enjoy.

reviewed Oct 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Ibukun Olayele
Review from Ibukun Olayele
6 events 2 reviews

This was a great show. I look forward to the performance in the spring.

reviewed Dec 19 2011 report as inappropriate
bernadette glenn
Review from bernadette glenn
13 events 2 reviews

very mixed bag. enjoyed the play about the dogs cooped up at home watching the bird, the one about the child mix-up, every child's dream that they've been adopted thus the cause of their misery - funny.
the rest were a bit dull and obvious or...continued

reviewed Oct 20 2008 report as inappropriate