1553623044 1553557452 submission 20190325 46986 aavsmj
Rated by 41 members
MCTAIR
Review from MCTAIR
Red Velvet 26 events 3 reviews

Masterfully crafted and done. Enjoyed to the fullest!

reviewed May 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Mark D Fulwiler
Review from Mark D Fulwiler
201 events 75 reviews

Another excellent one person show from the Marsh. Funny and touching.

reviewed May 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Deborah James
Review from Deborah James
222 events 58 reviews

Amusing, well told story, and the music is excellent!

reviewed Jan 03 2016 report as inappropriate
SLH
Review from SLH
89 events 55 reviews

Lovely sounds for the ear and pleasing message for the soul.

reviewed May 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Esther
Review from Esther
33 events 17 reviews

Great show, fascinating tour of Wayne's growing up in St. Louis. He's an excellent actor and has two good musicians adding to the singing.

reviewed Apr 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Pae
Review from Susan Pae
45 events 15 reviews

Great storytelling, fantastic singing...awesome show.

reviewed May 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Diane
Review from Diane
36 events 12 reviews

This was a wonderful show. I took my sister and we had so much fun. We sung along with the familiar songs and the grooved with the band. Great story telling. I would see it over again. Highly recommended.

reviewed May 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Sharon Bertrand
Review from Sharon Bertrand
19 events 12 reviews

Very talented performer. I totally enjoyed the performance. Sit in the wooden pews with pads in the back row.

reviewed Nov 29 2015 report as inappropriate
Keethia Adams
Review from Keethia Adams
23 events 8 reviews

Interesting..I enjoyed it. very reflective and moving...I could Relate.
The delivery was Touching...
Cuddles to Wayne Harris

reviewed May 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Steven Mendelson
Review from Steven Mendelson
25 events 4 reviews

Very moving play exploring this man's life and a recurrent theme was the role of his mother. I thought it was excellent.

reviewed May 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Jenafirh
Review from Jenafirh
11 events 2 reviews

A fantastic one-person performance...soulful, thoughtful, with just the right amount of music and performance. What an amazing actor and performer. Definitely don't miss this one...! I only hope he does another at the Marsh in the future.

reviewed Jan 23 2016 report as inappropriate
Patricia
Review from Patricia
3 events 2 reviews

The performance was GREAT!
I especially loved the music and the singing it added to the story telling

reviewed May 17 2019 report as inappropriate
redrobinw
Review from redrobinw
8 events 2 reviews

Very talented performer, storyteller and writer. Great music, intimate setting. I got tears in my eyes a few times during the performance. What a bargain. I made a donation to The Marsh after the show. Go and tell your friends to get this...continued

reviewed Jan 23 2016 report as inappropriate
Patricia
Review from Patricia
3 events 2 reviews

We throughly enjoyed Mother's Milk: the storytelling and singing was entertaining
I would recommend this event to my friends and family
It was nice to attend a performance and we were close to home

reviewed Nov 08 2015 report as inappropriate
Evelyn Wesley
Review from Evelyn Wesley
3 events 1 review

I truly enjoyed the performance. It was the perfect way to spend a Mother's Day afternoon.

reviewed May 12 2019 report as inappropriate