1571881904 media20191024 44022 5vvd7pjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 31 members
Luz
Review from Luz
Red Velvet 31 events 4 reviews

I absolutely LOVED this show! I will definitely be going again! If you thought you knew Robert Townsend based on his movie “The Five Heartbeats”, you’re in for a mind-blowing surprise. There is so much more to Townsend. His repertoire, his body of...continued

reviewed Oct 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Jake
Review from Jake
74 events 62 reviews

The show was very informative ant entertaining. Robert has a very vibrant personality

reviewed Nov 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Navdeep Jassal
Review from Navdeep Jassal
73 events 29 reviews

Outstanding! Deep and heartfelt. Really great guy doing the right thing. Keep soaring!

reviewed Feb 23 2020 report as inappropriate
Tammie Traylor
Review from Tammie Traylor
56 events 20 reviews

This was the most wonderful (1) man show, it was truelove interesting. I enjoyed every moment of it. Definitely will tell other friends & family about his performance.

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Dianne Sebastian
Review from Dianne Sebastian
45 events 12 reviews

Wonderful, I was a fan of RT decades ago and he's even better now. A heartfelt wonderful performer, don't miss this.

reviewed Feb 07 2020 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Williams
Review from Cheryl Williams
30 events 11 reviews

I enjoyed Living the Shuffle and learning about Robert Townsend's life story. I rated it 4 stars versus 5 stars because of the confusion about lining up in the bar area to check in for the event. Few if any people saw the sign taped on the glass...continued

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
Darryl Hewitt
Review from Darryl Hewitt
45 events 10 reviews

Fantastic performance. Thanks.

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
carmen m
Review from carmen m
54 events 8 reviews

What great acting and so funny! Loved the show.

reviewed Oct 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Sharon Coleman
Review from Sharon Coleman
65 events 7 reviews

Robert Townsend is amazing and the is a show that you have to see. Please take your family and friends to the show. You will not be disappointed.

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
OHarrell
Review from OHarrell
124 events 7 reviews

Wonderful experience.
First time at The Marsh.
What took so long.
Robert OWNED the stage from the moment he entered.
Through to the moment he left.
SALUTE'

reviewed Nov 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Reklaw
Review from Reklaw
30 events 4 reviews

I enjoyed the show, it was very entertaining, and he stayed and greeted people and took pictures at the end. I would definitely recommend it.

reviewed Nov 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Anthony Tofiga
Review from Anthony Tofiga
27 events 2 reviews

The legendary Robert Townsend gave an amazing performance!

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
David Jackson
Review from David Jackson
1 event 1 review

I can on summarize this presentation with one word; AWESTRUCK!

reviewed Nov 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Amy Jacob
Review from Amy Jacob
12 events 1 review

It was brilliant. I can't believe he is performing at such a small venue. There are only a few performances left. Run don't walk to see it!

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
kim settles
Review from kim settles
3 events 1 review

Small venue, arrived 25 minutes early and had my choice of seats. Robert Townsend was entertaining, energetic, and kept the audience completely mesmerized. I laughed out loud at least ten times and left the show smiling.

reviewed Nov 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Edward Smith
Review from Edward Smith
6 events 1 review

This show was inspiring and heartfelt!
Robert Townsend's journey has been amazing.

reviewed Feb 07 2020 report as inappropriate
Edward Moore
Review from Edward Moore
1 event 1 review

This was a very interesting and thought provoking show. His messages about being at a crossroad and how to handle it and working through the mud to get to the mountain top were/are excellent.

His story about growing up, his inspirations, his...continued

reviewed Nov 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Rawls-Shaw
Review from Rawls-Shaw
8 events 1 review

Wonderfully talented brother! He displayed all his special awards, opportunities throughout his gifts as an actor & director!! I told all my friends.

reviewed Feb 23 2020 report as inappropriate