Venue Details

2967 Star Starred
Cal Performances' Zellerbach Hall
Bancroft Way and Telegraph Avenue Berkeley, CA 94720
Venue website Get directions
27 events
18 reviews
9 stars
The weather was sunny. I wore t-shirt and jeans.
star this tip starred
17 events
4 reviews
2 stars
View all 374 tips

Reviews & Ratings

San Francisco Symphony: Bach's Brandenburg Concertos 2, 3 and 6, Plus Handel
31 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 23
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Susan David Red Velvet
37 events
13 reviews
11 stars
attended May 01 2012

A very nice concert in a nice venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 01 2012

The SF Symphony was awesome - well done. Food was great too from the Cafe!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
103 events
57 reviews
13 stars
attended May 01 2012

A totally enjoyable Baroque evening

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 24 Reviews
More Information


Nadya Tichman, violin

Jonathan Vinocour, Yun Jie Liu, viola

Barbara Bogatin, Marie Dalby, viola da gamba

Robin McKee, flute

Jonathan Fischer, oboe

John Thiessen, trumpet

As part of its Centennial Season festivities, the San Francisco Symphony brings the celebration to the East Bay, appearing in partnership with Cal Performances for the first time in over 20 years. Led by acclaimed British conductor and Baroque specialist Jane Glover, the orchestra performs a program featuring some of Bach and Handel’s most joyful, jubilant, and adored music.


Handel: Water Music Suite No. 3; Royal Fireworks Music

Bach: Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 2, 3 and 6