1569598376 great wave tickets 5
Rated by 14 members
MK
Review from MK
Red Velvet 428 events 25 reviews

Promising material but dialogue stilted and repetitive and acting poor. No dramatic tension created.

reviewed Sep 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Mark D Fulwiler
Review from Mark D Fulwiler
199 events 74 reviews

Beautiful and grand production design and an interesting storyline I was not familiar with. However, the play didn’t have quite the impact it might have had, and the actors were struggling a bit at the preview.

reviewed Sep 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Navdeep Jassal
Review from Navdeep Jassal
64 events 24 reviews

Very thought-provoking, especially as I had just returned from a trip to China -- another dictatorship -- and to see how programmed loyalty and patriotism looks. Wow.

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Nadine in HS
Review from Nadine in HS
21 events 4 reviews

Berkeley Rep takes artistic risks programming new works and I applaud them for presenting The Great Wave to Bay Area audiences. An enjoyable experience.

reviewed Oct 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Janet Parker
Review from Janet Parker
24 events 4 reviews

Excellent seats and excellent play. The actors were amazing- the venue was very nice. Definitely worth the hour and a half drive.

reviewed Sep 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Anna Mantell
Review from Anna Mantell
5 events 3 reviews

I enjoyed this play because I could not forecast the plot line. I also liked this play because it informed me of a situation I was not fully aware of. I did know about the "comfort women" enslaved by the Japanese, however, I was unaware and...continued

reviewed Sep 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Astrid Lacitis
Review from Astrid Lacitis
7 events 2 reviews

Riveting tale, acting not so great

reviewed Sep 12 2019 report as inappropriate
LOUISE
Review from LOUISE
10 events 1 review

A must see! Excellent story, cast, set design. Very powerful play.

reviewed Sep 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Nelson Schiller
Review from Nelson Schiller
0 events 1 review

Great experience. Best special effects I have seen. Recommend.

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Bhavik Gandhi
Review from Bhavik Gandhi
91 events 1 review

One of the best play I've seen. Deeply touching human story of loss. Amazing Visual effects.

reviewed Sep 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Alan Maeda
Review from Alan Maeda
4 events 1 review

powerful story, awesome sound and visual effects, great venue

reviewed Sep 18 2019 report as inappropriate