1534439897 submission 20180816 11594 bhu5g8
Rated by 21 members
Denise M.
Review from Denise M.
Red Velvet 163 events 95 reviews

What a memorable, near perfect evening of early music by the very best performers in our area. The only aspect of this concert I regret is the venue: it is a gorgeous church, but seating was wooden pews without cushions, and sight lines were...continued

reviewed Mar 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Kim Clark
Review from Kim Clark
32 events 12 reviews

What a thrill to experience such talent in the Bay Area. These musicians are world class and we are so lucky to have them perform in our midst. I will be following this group and the soloists.

reviewed Mar 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Matica Barkin
Review from Matica Barkin
48 events 6 reviews

The music was fantastic. I would see them again but at another venue. The seating was very uncomfortable and the lights are too bright.

reviewed Nov 18 2018 report as inappropriate
Alexander
Review from Alexander
10 events 3 reviews

Although I expected to hear baroque music, I surprised to heard mix old tunes of Azerbaijani and Scottish. It was somehow unusual.

reviewed Jan 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Cabaretgal
Review from Cabaretgal
35 events 3 reviews

It was a magical experience. This group is phenomenal! Don’t miss them
Nxt time they’re in town!!!

reviewed Dec 23 2018 report as inappropriate
ruth
Review from ruth
13 events 3 reviews

The Telemann with flute, Vivaldi "Spring" with baroque violin, and Telemann with violin, trumpet and cello were really brilliant. A marvelous experience!

reviewed Dec 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Hilary Clark
Review from Hilary Clark
21 events 3 reviews

We will definitely be back!

reviewed Dec 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Jean Starcevich
Review from Jean Starcevich
11 events 1 review

A surprising performance with an excellent mix of outstanding featured artists. Beyond words.

reviewed Mar 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Renate
Review from Renate
10 events 1 review

Inspiring.

reviewed Jan 27 2019 report as inappropriate