1565810379 media20190814 15354 nb5v6wjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 23 members
Donald White
Review from Donald White
Red Velvet 103 events 15 reviews

A+ Excellent no to be missed! Great script, super direction, absolutely tremendous acting. One of the best one-person shows I've ever seen!

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Mark D Fulwiler
Review from Mark D Fulwiler
213 events 84 reviews

I really liked this well-written and well-performed one-woman show about the famous writer. Highly recommended.

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate
SLH
Review from SLH
100 events 65 reviews

Well done. Studied her work in college. Interesting to learn about how her story played out in the period after her death. Glad I went.

reviewed Sep 28 2019 report as inappropriate
virginia kamp
Review from virginia kamp
24 events 19 reviews

This performance was superb. Everything about it. The writing, the directing, the lighting and sound, and of course Lorri Holt. I hope it plays somewhere else now. I would definitely see it again.

reviewed Oct 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Esther
Review from Esther
35 events 17 reviews

The acting was excellent. The story of course, is the true tale of Sylvia's tragic life and death.

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Janet Blackburn
Review from Janet Blackburn
75 events 9 reviews

Amazing solo performance she makes us feel the restrictive environment of the 50’s and 60’s for women. We can appreciate how hard the women’s movement has worked even if we are not there yet.

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Marmeladova
Review from Marmeladova
20 events 7 reviews

The play is well-written - harrowing, but often humorous as well. Lorri Holt gives a first-rate performance.

reviewed Sep 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Kris
Review from Kris
8 events 4 reviews

Lori Holt (as Sylvia Plath plus other characters gave an amazing performance.

reviewed Sep 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Anna Mantell
Review from Anna Mantell
5 events 3 reviews

Lori Holt channeled Sylvia Plath and was quite authentic.

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Natalie Nussbaum
Review from Natalie Nussbaum
4 events 2 reviews

The acting was excellent, the addition of a cello was very effective, and made it an even more intense play.

reviewed Oct 19 2019 report as inappropriate
kristine
Review from kristine
30 events 2 reviews

Well written & performed.

reviewed Oct 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Jacki
Review from Jacki
4 events 1 review

It was excellent, creative and well-written.
The acting was excellent!

reviewed Oct 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Laura Obayashi
Review from Laura Obayashi
11 events 1 review

The acting was superb and the writing was convincing and educational.

reviewed Oct 20 2019 report as inappropriate