Bbking 103013
4.1 / 5 Rated by 38 members
Review from Carlos Alberto
Red Velvet 449 events 188 reviews

....a rocking evening with a legend....can't ask for more...

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from debbie cooper
38 events 20 reviews

it was open seating, and we did not get there early enough to get good seats. Plus we got a parking ticket, check the street signs before parking

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from An Evening Out
33 events 16 reviews

A concert with the King of the Blues is a wonderful experience.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anna
22 events 16 reviews

It was "Okay." B.B. King is a legend and, I guess, can get away with not doing much. I wish he would have performed more...he talked way too much. He never completed one song. During his songs, he would stop and talk. He had us sing along to "You...continued

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda
24 events 12 reviews

only one person available to help with seating & she was overwhelmed. Was unclear that seating was first come, first seated and to arrive early. First act was unremarkable.

Groupon should list that there is no elevator (stairs at venue are...continued

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Suzette
9 events 9 reviews

10minutes of "You are my sunshine" was not the blues.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve Morales
32 events 8 reviews

I paid to hear him play, not talk. The gal behind us shouted "Shut up and play!" (exactly how I felt). The wife and I left about 20 minutes into his "You Are My Sunshine" sing along/story telling. If he ain't gonna play, then he needs to retire.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cory Elliott
34 events 7 reviews

B.B. King is a legend. Well worth the price to get a change to see him one more time. We really liked the decor of the Saban Theater. The art deco period of old Hollywood was so glamorous and ornate. Go check this theater out.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bobbynads
64 events 6 reviews

Excellent show. Great venue. Easy to pick up tix at goldstars will call.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Chani
12 events 5 reviews

I actually blogged about it so... http://www.chanisays.com/2013/12/bb-king-live.html#axzz2n2NsWVYm

Thank you goldstar. Helped me cross out a bucket list item. BB King is Boss.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shelia B
11 events 5 reviews

The theater was comfortable and the sound system was great. I was dissatisfied with the location of our seats. We would have purchased balconey.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
21 events 4 reviews

BB was remarkable, and his band of musicians was extraordinary. The electric bass player was amazing as was the guitar player. The overall effect of having that slow, deep, relentless blues wash over you for an hour and a half was therapeutic!

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alex
23 events 4 reviews

Good show, great theatre and this time great seats via Goldstar!

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Scooter Ng
2 events 2 reviews

Good concert, but Saban Theatre needs to update the sound.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ofer
5 events 2 reviews

Great experience. The Will call line was short. The balcony seats are unassigned. 10$ parking at Saban Theater parking lots. Beautiful theater decor.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carla
21 events 2 reviews

He talked more than he played. Hardly sang and it was because he could not remember the lyrics. Not even worth the goldstar price

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lody
5 events 2 reviews

I couldn't find my ticket, and therefore I missed the event and not able to get a refund or even a credit :(
So sad!!

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 2 reviews

Thank you. My date loved the surprise of seeing B.B. King live in Beverly Hills for his birthday. The venue was small, perfect for the family feel and romantic affect. Very glad we went.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from jo ann hawkins
5 events 2 reviews

Was really looking forward to his performance but was disappointed in his song selection & he did too much talking.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from PJ
7 events 1 review

First, let me start with the parking. It was horrible. I don't think I will go to a show there again. We had to park far down the street. Most theaters in the area have a parking lot or have made arrangements with a local parking garage. Lots of...continued

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1