1549561468 an inspector calls tickets
Rated by 33 members
PMV
Review from PMV
145 events 101 reviews

The actors all did an amazing job.

The music at times, was perhaps a little overwhelming, but that was the point of it all. I just have sensitive ears.

It was a good performance nevertheless

reviewed Mar 17 2019 report as inappropriate
ueaman
Review from ueaman
134 events 32 reviews

Absolutely wonderful ! Great acting, suspenseful plot, marvelous production values...all in all, a GREAT night at the theater!

reviewed Mar 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Sherry Alpert
Review from Sherry Alpert
54 events 19 reviews

It was okay. The twists at the end were interesting, although we can't figure out how the action could predict the future.

The opening scene in the house was impossible to hear and not necessary.

Acting was very good.

reviewed Mar 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Buna
Review from Buna
10 events 6 reviews

The acting was great and I loved the way the story fleshed out like an onion peeling open. The theme is very relevant today so much food for thought. Only downside was getting used to the dialogue at the beginning to catch all the words. The...continued

reviewed Mar 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Cyetta McCormick
Review from Cyetta McCormick
21 events 4 reviews

Interesting set design which I didn't particularly like. Fine acting. Have seen the movie on BBC or PBS which I liked much better. Play does leave one with questions to ponder.

reviewed Mar 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Mary Turvey
Review from Mary Turvey
14 events 4 reviews

Thought provoking drama, very well acted. Interesting sets and special effects.
Music at beginning and in other parts was too loud.
No intermission: play was 65 minutes!

reviewed Mar 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Taylor Rives
Review from Taylor Rives
7 events 2 reviews

The story was pretty captivating but if you do not know it, absolutely do not read the full story beforehand.

reviewed Mar 16 2019 report as inappropriate
sandyc
Review from sandyc
48 events 2 reviews

This could have been dull and "procedural". But acting, set design and on-stage "ghosts"
brought this production to a whole new level.

reviewed Mar 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Harry Beach
Review from Harry Beach
1 event 1 review

Great acting, excellent staging, unsettling themes (also a good thing)

reviewed Mar 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Nancy Jordalen
Review from Nancy Jordalen
1 event 1 review

great show, gorgeous theatre, afterwards we went out and had a cappaccino Explorateur Cafe on Tremont Street, heard the bagpipes playing downtown too.
Happy St. Patrick's Day!

reviewed Mar 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Daniel Spriggs
Review from Daniel Spriggs
1 event 1 review

I was familiar with "An Inspector Calls" before this production. This production is excellent in all aspects, the acting, the intriguing set designs and comfortable seating in the refurbished Emerson-Cutler Theater. Yes, comfort in Boston's...continued

reviewed Mar 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Anneli Sandstroem
Review from Anneli Sandstroem
2 events 1 review

It was great! The staging of this play is amazing. I saw it 20 years ago in London and was not disappointed. Great play, acting, great visually. Totally absorbing.
Also happy with the seats.
The theater is lovely, the ceiling and wall carvings.

reviewed Mar 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Dorothy Hoyland
Review from Dorothy Hoyland
2 events 1 review

My three friends and i all loved this show. It is thought provoking and well done. Set is absolutely amazing.

reviewed Mar 17 2019 report as inappropriate