1539370876 society of arts and crafts   craftboston holiday tickets
Rated by 65 members
Joan
Review from Joan
Red Velvet 148 events 39 reviews

Best array of vendors yet. Hope many of the new ones return next year.

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
PMV
Review from PMV
145 events 101 reviews

Always a pleasant experience

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
PMV
Review from PMV
145 events 101 reviews

Fun Experience all around. Great artists & work, most things are out of my personal budget , but otherwise a fun time!

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
PMV
Review from PMV
145 events 101 reviews

This is my 5th visit to the Craft Boston Holiday show, followed by the Craft Boston Spring show. I always enjoy myself and almost always find something special!

reviewed Dec 04 2016 report as inappropriate
SS
Review from SS
93 events 81 reviews

As other attendees have mentioned it is a craft show for those with deep pockets. A lot of very very overpriced clothing. But it really is an artisan show vs a craft event with quite a few very unique art pieces.

I bought a couple of wool felted...continued

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Jeffrey Kurtz
Review from Jeffrey Kurtz
59 events 20 reviews

Large and varied group of crafts and all of very high quality

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Michelle Goldberg
Review from Michelle Goldberg
27 events 15 reviews

The Hynes, unlike the Cyclorama, is big enough to host a respectable selection of artists, and did this winter. Abstract baskets and baroque pearls and quilt-blocks-in-wood and tiny adorable ceramic birds perching on pots and sealife-inspired...continued

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
South
Review from South
26 events 14 reviews

Always a wonderful event seeing the work of talented artisans, even purchasing some items.

reviewed Dec 04 2016 report as inappropriate
Jackie
Review from Jackie
28 events 10 reviews

Beautiful items for sale, very pricey

reviewed Dec 04 2016 report as inappropriate
dapontefan
Review from dapontefan
19 events 10 reviews

Some very fine crafters, but overweight in clothing and jewelry and light in wood and glass. Most of the ceramics were not interesting.

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Elena
Review from Elena
19 events 9 reviews

Beautiful things, amazing pieces of art. I had a good time.

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
DLC52
Review from DLC52
27 events 4 reviews

This show always has something really original and different, beautiful jewelry, and stunning woodcraft.

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 3 reviews

Beautiful craftsmanship all around. Reasonable prices and quality artists. I will be going again.

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Maureen Santoro
Review from Maureen Santoro
6 events 3 reviews

I attended with a group of 5. We felt that there was an overload of jewelry and prices were extremely high. We thought we would see crafts that would make unique and unusual holiday gifts for friends and family. Evidently, this show is not for...continued

reviewed Dec 04 2016 report as inappropriate
Tracy
Review from Tracy
11 events 3 reviews

I love craft boston, and I loved it even more this year that I had purchased a Goldstar ticket online and could skip the crazy long ticket line to get in and go straight to the will-call booth.

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Robin
Review from Robin
15 events 2 reviews

Completely exceeded my expectations and so glad that I took a chance on this!

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Tnelchou
Review from Tnelchou
3 events 1 review

A lot of scarves and jewelry. Not much variety. Fun to speak with some of the artists who are more personable. Not all are.

reviewed Dec 04 2016 report as inappropriate
Trish Hebert
Review from Trish Hebert
2 events 1 review

Everything was beautiful and super high end. Unfortunately I couldn’t afford anything.

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Meryl Poku
Review from Meryl Poku
1 event 1 review

If I was up for a juried/high end fair this would have been great. Everything was too expensive for me.

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Gail M DuPont
Review from Gail M DuPont
1 event 1 review

Met some very interesting designers. Everything high end. Didn't know what to expect.
Will go again next year!

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
previous 1