Dreamgirls 012110

Dreamgirls Reviews

Boch Emerson Colonial Theatre (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

"Dreamgirls"
38 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 27
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
58 events
46 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

Had a wonderful time, great show, the cast did very well. The costumes were spectacular, other than the singing that was the best part.

report as inappropriate
57 events
29 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

Outstanding performance - started slowly but quickly caught everyone up. The performance just before intermission had the entire audience on its feet halfway through the song - it was fantastic !!! However- be careful- women in front of me at...continued

report as inappropriate
19 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

Great Staging and First Rate Performances!

report as inappropriate
PGY
12 events
9 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 11 2010

This was an excellenet production with beautiful costumes and incredible voices. The part of Effie was played by the understudy and she was fantastic!!
We all loved it! The seats were excellent and it was a great price!

report as inappropriate
24 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

Energetic & fun -- cast had fantastic voices!

report as inappropriate
17 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

The show was incredible. The voices of all cast members were wonderful. The set design was amazing to watch. I had mezzanine seats and could see and hear perfectly. I would see it again if more tickets become available!!

report as inappropriate
17 events
7 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

i found it quite boring, to drawn out, i was expecting something differant and was quite disappointed.i went with my two daughters and they also werent thrilled about the show wouldnt recommend it

report as inappropriate
13 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 09 2010

It was FANTASTIC!! One of the BEST shows I've seen!! The actors and actresses (Effie was OUTSTANDING), costumes and staging (backgrounds) were AMAZING!!

report as inappropriate
EVB
27 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

This was a really good show. A fast moving Broadway type production. Loud but apropo the theme.we're glad to see Goldstar providing an opportunity to see many types of shows at a good price.

report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

Loved the show.

report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
33 stars
attended Feb 11 2010

Awesome, everything from the acting, to the singing, to the costumes, to our seats. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Effie was phenomenal! Moved us to tears.

report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

This show was fantastic! Seating in the balcony is quite tight, so keep that in mind with big coats, purses, etc. Colonial allows concessions inside the theatre, which is a nice treat. Highly recommend!

report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

This was a spectacular show!! I was suprised to see that the Mezzanine seats were not sold out but the Balcony were! Not the best seats but such A+ experience all around :)

report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

Fabulous! Wonderful show... Dancing, music and singing was top notch! Go, you will not be dissapointed!

report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

This show was AMAZING!!!!!!!! The music had my section on out feet and dancing. I can't wait for the show to tour again Boston. It was worth every penny and more.

report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

Fabulous singing, costume changes, choreography...everything. Seating in the 2nd balcony was very tight (I have long legs and they hit the woman in front of me in the head) so it might be worth splurging for a little more space. Great deal!

report as inappropriate
23 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

It was a memorable production. The voices were amazing and the set design and wardrobe unforgettable.

report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

The show was amazing!! Even though we were in the last row of the balcony I had no trouble seeing at all..though it would be nice if there was somewhere else to put your coats because there wasn't alot of wiggle room! I hope more shows become...continued

report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

Dreamgirls is such a classic "feel-good" story and will always have a certain staying power. That being said, this revival of the musical adds nothing new to the lore, only bases itself more closely to the film than the original stage-version...continued

report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 09 2010

Excellent performances and fabulous costumes (lots of changes)!

report as inappropriate
previous 1