Dreamgirls 012110
4.6 / 5 Rated by 38 members
Review from Albert Sweeney
Red Velvet 58 events 30 reviews

Outstanding performance - started slowly but quickly caught everyone up. The performance just before intermission had the entire audience on its feet halfway through the song - it was fantastic !!! However- be careful- women in front of me at...continued

reviewed Feb 03 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Kimberley
58 events 46 reviews

Had a wonderful time, great show, the cast did very well. The costumes were spectacular, other than the singing that was the best part.

reviewed Feb 04 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Chuck R
19 events 11 reviews

Great Staging and First Rate Performances!

reviewed Feb 04 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from PGY
12 events 9 reviews

This was an excellenet production with beautiful costumes and incredible voices. The part of Effie was played by the understudy and she was fantastic!!
We all loved it! The seats were excellent and it was a great price!

reviewed Feb 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from DSabbag
25 events 8 reviews

Energetic & fun -- cast had fantastic voices!

reviewed Feb 04 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Mark Leonardo
18 events 8 reviews

The show was incredible. The voices of all cast members were wonderful. The set design was amazing to watch. I had mezzanine seats and could see and hear perfectly. I would see it again if more tickets become available!!

reviewed Feb 04 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from proud grandmother
18 events 7 reviews

i found it quite boring, to drawn out, i was expecting something differant and was quite disappointed.i went with my two daughters and they also werent thrilled about the show wouldnt recommend it

reviewed Feb 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from KarenB1000
13 events 7 reviews

It was FANTASTIC!! One of the BEST shows I've seen!! The actors and actresses (Effie was OUTSTANDING), costumes and staging (backgrounds) were AMAZING!!

reviewed Feb 09 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from EVB
27 events 7 reviews

This was a really good show. A fast moving Broadway type production. Loud but apropo the theme.we're glad to see Goldstar providing an opportunity to see many types of shows at a good price.

reviewed Feb 03 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from howie
13 events 6 reviews

Loved the show.

reviewed Feb 03 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Ann Black
7 events 5 reviews

Awesome, everything from the acting, to the singing, to the costumes, to our seats. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Effie was phenomenal! Moved us to tears.

reviewed Feb 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from stacy
12 events 5 reviews

This show was fantastic! Seating in the balcony is quite tight, so keep that in mind with big coats, purses, etc. Colonial allows concessions inside the theatre, which is a nice treat. Highly recommend!

reviewed Feb 04 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Tamy-Fee Meneide
9 events 5 reviews

This was a spectacular show!! I was suprised to see that the Mezzanine seats were not sold out but the Balcony were! Not the best seats but such A+ experience all around :)

reviewed Feb 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara Elfman
9 events 4 reviews

Fabulous! Wonderful show... Dancing, music and singing was top notch! Go, you will not be dissapointed!

reviewed Feb 03 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 4 reviews

This show was AMAZING!!!!!!!! The music had my section on out feet and dancing. I can't wait for the show to tour again Boston. It was worth every penny and more.

reviewed Feb 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

Fabulous singing, costume changes, choreography...everything. Seating in the 2nd balcony was very tight (I have long legs and they hit the woman in front of me in the head) so it might be worth splurging for a little more space. Great deal!

reviewed Feb 03 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Connolly
23 events 3 reviews

It was a memorable production. The voices were amazing and the set design and wardrobe unforgettable.

reviewed Feb 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Michele Lemieux
8 events 3 reviews

The show was amazing!! Even though we were in the last row of the balcony I had no trouble seeing at all..though it would be nice if there was somewhere else to put your coats because there wasn't alot of wiggle room! I hope more shows become...continued

reviewed Feb 04 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from gambino_99
4 events 2 reviews

Dreamgirls is such a classic "feel-good" story and will always have a certain staying power. That being said, this revival of the musical adds nothing new to the lore, only bases itself more closely to the film than the original stage-version...continued

reviewed Feb 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Kelly
5 events 2 reviews

Excellent performances and fabulous costumes (lots of changes)!

reviewed Feb 09 2010 report as inappropriate
previous 1