1574448897 media20191122 26966 o9oz6dpng?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 13 members
avid theatre-goer
Review from avid theatre-goer
261 events 232 reviews

Powerful play leaves you wanting more.

reviewed Jan 23 2020 report as inappropriate
Nicholl Denice
Review from Nicholl Denice
29 events 16 reviews

This play was tough to watch because it was depicted the lives of young Black men so well. I spent much of the play imagining the young men I used to teach and could see their struggles.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Anne
Review from Anne
54 events 12 reviews

Energetic, rhythmic, and thought provoking. There isn’t exactly a story; it’s more like watching spoken word. The layers of symbolism don’t quite line up. But it has an important set of messages, the actors are wonderful, and I’m glad I went.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Sandra Wixted
Review from Sandra Wixted
42 events 10 reviews

Brilliant play. Best acting. We are privileged to experience this play. The play will be part of ongoing life experiences and discussions to bring discovery, emotional connection or not with others. Thank you.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
James D. White
Review from James D. White
26 events 7 reviews

For me there was just poor dialogue (I will be admonished for saying the playwright's documenting the behavior of black street people as not interesting), little humor, creating only ambivalence about the character development, and it just dragged...continued

reviewed Jan 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Amy S. West
Review from Amy S. West
33 events 6 reviews

A powerful and devastating experience. 5 stars for performances and story. This play will change you.

reviewed Jan 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Steffi Wright
Review from Steffi Wright
48 events 6 reviews

PasOver is not frilly theatre, but under the simplicity it is layered with deep messages. Highly recommended.

reviewed Jan 17 2020 report as inappropriate
Charlie Fox
Review from Charlie Fox
13 events 1 review

Really good actors. The script became ‘preachy’ as play went on. Also, was somewhat offended by the post-play segregation of the audience - offering a process for black & brown audience members & asking others to leave.

reviewed Jan 16 2020 report as inappropriate