1504119977 shearmadnessdc tickets
Rated by 543 members
gemnet
Review from gemnet
6 events 1 review

Loved it! Brought kids, ages 12-16. They all had a ball!!

reviewed Aug 22 2009 report as inappropriate
Sarah Seminara
Review from Sarah Seminara
2 events 1 review

Loved it! Would go see it over and over again!

reviewed Aug 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Rycanee
Review from Rycanee
9 events 1 review

Loved it! As a newcomer to Boston, I cannot always get the point of Bostonian jokes but it gave me the chances to learn about the city and its people. The actors/actresses are brilliant. It was a total enjoyment for me.

reviewed Feb 23 2016 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Locke Cordaro
Review from Cheryl Locke Cordaro
1 event 1 review

Loved it!!!! I will be coming back!

reviewed Aug 02 2015 report as inappropriate
Jaimi Cody
Review from Jaimi Cody
3 events 1 review

Most hilarious show I have ever seen! Awesome!

reviewed Dec 18 2015 report as inappropriate
Karen Philbrook
Review from Karen Philbrook
1 event 1 review

My 11 and 14 year kids loved it too.

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Richard Banulski
Review from Richard Banulski
3 events 1 review

My wife and I have seen this show about 6 times over a span of several years. It's always a kick and everyone we've brought to the show loved it. The dialog is always updated with quips and comments relating to current events and persons. The...continued

reviewed Dec 01 2018 report as inappropriate
Andrew Thorburn
Review from Andrew Thorburn
2 events 1 review

Outstanding....very entertaining.

reviewed Mar 10 2016 report as inappropriate
Sean Polreis
Review from Sean Polreis
2 events 1 review

Outstanding show as always. Fun & full of laughs. Patrick Shea in the lead role is a treasure.

reviewed Jun 11 2016 report as inappropriate
Carl Gomes
Review from Carl Gomes
1 event 1 review

Pure delight....!!!

reviewed Aug 04 2016 report as inappropriate
Patty Andrusko
Review from Patty Andrusko
1 event 1 review

Really enjoyed everything about it except the ending. They told us they made the guilty person the one the audience voted for. Would rather actual clues decided it. Great performers though.

reviewed Oct 07 2017 report as inappropriate
Kristen Gallagher
Review from Kristen Gallagher
10 events 1 review

set up was strange... very slow in the beginning and hard to stay into the show...I got a good deal on the tickets ($25 each). I wouldn't pay more than that or recommend.

reviewed Jan 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth Ross
Review from Elizabeth Ross
1 event 1 review

Shear Laughter!!! No matter how you cut it up, this show is hilarious! The fabulous cast fed off the audience and included them in the jokes from old school to present day. Would definitely attend again!

reviewed Jun 24 2015 report as inappropriate
Simonyou8
Review from Simonyou8
1 event 1 review

Show was amazing. Funny, and kept me on my toes all throughout! Highly recommended, seriously.

reviewed Feb 14 2016 report as inappropriate
Veronica Fraser
Review from Veronica Fraser
2 events 1 review

So much fun. Lots of laughs

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Streicker
Review from Streicker
2 events 1 review

Starts really poorly — annoying, almost — but picks up towards the end of the first act. The improv thereafter makes it worthwhile. The actors are really innately funny.

reviewed Sep 30 2015 report as inappropriate
Katie Wallet
Review from Katie Wallet
1 event 1 review

Such a great experience! Loved everything about the show! Highly recommend. Could not stop laughing.

reviewed Aug 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Kim Su Lloyd
Review from Kim Su Lloyd
1 event 1 review

The acting was fabulous. Brought my 16 and 15 year old kids and the humor was perfect for their age. The energy and the flow of the entire play kept us engaged the entire time. Highly recommend it!

reviewed Apr 28 2016 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

The first third was relatively slow, but once the audience participation piece kicked in it was great.

reviewed Nov 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Shannon
Review from Shannon
1 event 1 review

the show was fun! We laughed a lot. There was a group of high schoolers there that sort of kept the performance from getting too wild but it was great!

reviewed Mar 27 2015 report as inappropriate