Shelter 040913
4.0 / 5 Rated by 11 members
Review from anthony dambrosio
Red Velvet 105 events 59 reviews

A good amateur musical.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Theatermom
Red Velvet 30 events 15 reviews

very good play- well done. challenging topic- homlessness- but cast were engaging. Really enjoyed it.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from avid theatre-goer
189 events 165 reviews

show was ok.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lesley B. Henderson
85 events 78 reviews

Great performances by all

reviewed Jun 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lesley B. Henderson
85 events 78 reviews

Brilliantly done, and wonderfully acted by.

reviewed Jun 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anthony Grieco
37 events 12 reviews

Social conscious message. Individual voices are strong. I was torn between the importance of the message and reaching a broad audience (both of us had tears in our eyes) vs. the actual play not being entertaining. You must ask yourself if the...continued

reviewed Jun 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from 87butch
41 events 9 reviews

We love everything that the students do, especially musical theater, at the Boston Conservatory. Great entertainment and great voices.

reviewed Jun 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Betty Hoffman
26 events 6 reviews

The fact that I was jet-lagged didn't help! Found it difficult to understand some of the lyrics and to follow the plot, but the performers were dynamic. I think the show could have been cut some.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from IRF
22 events 5 reviews

The script and music presented a challenge to this talented group of students in that it was a forced script with a predictable plot. The delivery was good. The set was interesting. The story captured me. Yet I walked away thinking that...continued

reviewed Jun 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from penny
22 events 5 reviews

The play, Shelter, was a powerful insight into the realities of homelessness. The actors' interpretations of the characters were strong and musicality wonderful. The Boston Conservatory is a great venue. Parking is a challenge.

reviewed Jun 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Margo
5 events 3 reviews

It was pouring rain and the box office accommodated me to pick up tickets ten minutes early. The show itself was wonderful. I could relate because I work at a shelter and the voices were amazing.

reviewed Jun 07 2013 report as inappropriate