Shelter 040913

Shelter Reviews

The Boston Conservatory (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 3
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
anthony dambrosio Red Velvet
67 events
46 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

A good amateur musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Theatermom Red Velvet
21 events
15 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

very good play- well done. challenging topic- homlessness- but cast were engaging. Really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
11 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2013

Social conscious message. Individual voices are strong. I was torn between the importance of the message and reaching a broad audience (both of us had tears in our eyes) vs. the actual play not being entertaining. You must ask yourself if the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
6 reviews
8 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

The fact that I was jet-lagged didn't help! Found it difficult to understand some of the lyrics and to follow the plot, but the performers were dynamic. I think the show could have been cut some.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
124 events
98 reviews
2 stars
Lesley B. Henderson
84 events
78 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 06 2013

Brilliantly done, and wonderfully acted by.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lesley B. Henderson
84 events
78 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 09 2013

Great performances by all

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 09 2013

We love everything that the students do, especially musical theater, at the Boston Conservatory. Great entertainment and great voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 07 2013

The play, Shelter, was a powerful insight into the realities of homelessness. The actors' interpretations of the characters were strong and musicality wonderful. The Boston Conservatory is a great venue. Parking is a challenge.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
IRF
13 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 06 2013

The script and music presented a challenge to this talented group of students in that it was a forced script with a predictable plot. The delivery was good. The set was interesting. The story captured me. Yet I walked away thinking that...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 07 2013

It was pouring rain and the box office accommodated me to pick up tickets ten minutes early. The show itself was wonderful. I could relate because I work at a shelter and the voices were amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate