Shelter 040913
4.0 / 5 Rated by 11 members
Review from anthony dambrosio

A good amateur musical.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Theatermom

very good play- well done. challenging topic- homlessness- but cast were engaging. Really enjoyed it.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from avid theatre-goer

show was ok.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lesley B. Henderson

Great performances by all

reviewed Jun 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lesley B. Henderson

Brilliantly done, and wonderfully acted by.

reviewed Jun 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anthony Grieco

Social conscious message. Individual voices are strong. I was torn between the importance of the message and reaching a broad audience (both of us had tears in our eyes) vs. the actual play not being entertaining. You must ask yourself if the...continued

reviewed Jun 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from 87butch

We love everything that the students do, especially musical theater, at the Boston Conservatory. Great entertainment and great voices.

reviewed Jun 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Betty Hoffman

The fact that I was jet-lagged didn't help! Found it difficult to understand some of the lyrics and to follow the plot, but the performers were dynamic. I think the show could have been cut some.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from IRF

The script and music presented a challenge to this talented group of students in that it was a forced script with a predictable plot. The delivery was good. The set was interesting. The story captured me. Yet I walked away thinking that...continued

reviewed Jun 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from penny

The play, Shelter, was a powerful insight into the realities of homelessness. The actors' interpretations of the characters were strong and musicality wonderful. The Boston Conservatory is a great venue. Parking is a challenge.

reviewed Jun 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Margo

It was pouring rain and the box office accommodated me to pick up tickets ten minutes early. The show itself was wonderful. I could relate because I work at a shelter and the voices were amazing.

reviewed Jun 07 2013 report as inappropriate