1539910313 spamilton goldstar 1440x810
Rated by 16 members
David
Review from David
27 events 22 reviews

This was one of the best parady's I have seen in a while. In the true Forbidden Broadway tradition, Spamilton has the right balance between Hamilton and other broadway references to make the show one laugh after another. If you are a fan of...continued

reviewed Mar 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Judith Black
Review from Judith Black
49 events 19 reviews

A remarkably talented cast presented a send-up of Broadway and Lin Manuel. Cute, well done, and shallow, but I guess that's what parody is supposed to be!

reviewed Mar 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Chris Whitney
Review from Chris Whitney
22 events 8 reviews

I was a little late but my wife and I enjoyed it a lot. Very funny subtle but funny.

reviewed Mar 10 2019 report as inappropriate
John Pardee
Review from John Pardee
3 events 2 reviews

It was wonderful. Singing was great.

reviewed Feb 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Dana andrae
Review from Dana andrae
62 events 1 review

Incredible performances, incredibly entertaining. It was so good I went back a second time, go see this show!!! So good.

reviewed Mar 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

It was ok. Started off slow!!!

reviewed Feb 14 2019 report as inappropriate
sahaynes
Review from sahaynes
4 events 1 review

The cast was very talented and energetic, but Spamilton was a disappointment. The show was more about Lin-Manuel Miranda, rather than Alexander Hamilton. Save your money and wait for the "real" Hamilton.

reviewed Mar 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Suzanne Chapnick
Review from Suzanne Chapnick
2 events 1 review

The show was very clever and funny. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

reviewed Feb 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Nancy Bradford
Review from Nancy Bradford
1 event 1 review

What an extraordinary production! Everyone should go. I don't know if it is getting enough press. (I think I heard about it on Chronicle). But I'm telling everyone I know to see it. Do you know if the show is going to San Francisco?

reviewed Feb 27 2019 report as inappropriate