1507654536 the 39 steps tickets
Rated by 49 members
Robert M Angilly
Review from Robert M Angilly
Red Velvet 198 events 120 reviews

Nice transition of Hitchcock's thriller into a screwball comedy using just 4 actors. Lots of fun.

reviewed Nov 18 2017 report as inappropriate
Chris Murphy
Review from Chris Murphy
Red Velvet 76 events 51 reviews

Very easy to get to show. Small theater. Very funny and clever.

reviewed Dec 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Donna W
Review from Donna W
Red Velvet 65 events 43 reviews

Very high energy....only four actors to play many roles. The two rubber-limbed, fast-moving guys who played the most roles were hilarious... quite a fun show, well worth seeing.

reviewed Dec 02 2017 report as inappropriate
arkhas
Review from arkhas
Red Velvet 45 events 7 reviews

Exciliarating homage to Hitchcock with a great troupe. The two multi-functional Men/Clowns steal the show. Great direction, too.

reviewed Dec 02 2017 report as inappropriate
PMV
Review from PMV
133 events 92 reviews

Well acted and scripted....the actors were amazing, very talented.

It was a big enjoyment over all

reviewed Dec 07 2017 report as inappropriate
Roubbins-Jamal LaMothe
Review from Roubbins-Jamal LaMothe
38 events 36 reviews

It was a pleasurable experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Nov 30 2017 report as inappropriate
nanp999
Review from nanp999
30 events 25 reviews

The actors were multi-talented. The show must have exhausted them because it was non-stop with dialogue, props and costume changes. The only reason that I gave it only an OK is that it is simply not my type of humor. It is very much in the...continued

reviewed Nov 17 2017 report as inappropriate
Betsy Peck
Review from Betsy Peck
58 events 21 reviews

A terrific production with outstanding performances all around. But the two "men" who play multiple roles are outright hysterical throughout the show. Great fun all around!!

reviewed Nov 26 2017 report as inappropriate
Jen
Review from Jen
33 events 21 reviews

Really fun show, the four actors are incredibly high-energy (especially the two clowns) and the set changes are so inventive with so little that it's all just a fun and unique experience - and with a little imagination you really can feel like...continued

reviewed Nov 18 2017 report as inappropriate
dapontefan
Review from dapontefan
18 events 10 reviews

Excellent performance, very cleverly done.

reviewed Nov 25 2017 report as inappropriate
SDEG
Review from SDEG
13 events 9 reviews

Wonderful cast and acting! My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed!

reviewed Nov 17 2017 report as inappropriate
hsoolman
Review from hsoolman
16 events 7 reviews

This was a very entertaining, smart show. A lot of laughs while telling the story. Actors were super. I saw another production of this a decade ago at a larger theater, and this time around was every bit as good.

reviewed Dec 07 2017 report as inappropriate
Luanne Baker Morrison
Review from Luanne Baker Morrison
22 events 6 reviews

This production was so well done and hysterically funny! The actors are to be commended for outstanding performances!
Great directing, also!

reviewed Dec 07 2017 report as inappropriate
what is a profile name?
Review from what is a profile name?
77 events 3 reviews

The show was fast paced, witty and well acted.

reviewed Nov 19 2017 report as inappropriate
cambsusan
Review from cambsusan
6 events 2 reviews

What a marvelous production! Frenetic and funny. Wonderful comic timing. Well worth going out in the snowstorm.

reviewed Dec 09 2017 report as inappropriate
John Heyman
Review from John Heyman
1 event 1 review

Great performances by all the actors, great venue.

reviewed Dec 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Corbin Bogert
Review from Corbin Bogert
4 events 1 review

This is my second time seeing the show, the original being the Broadway production. This is great production in a close and intimate black box theater. The cast are great and are able to balance the multiple roles with excellent comedic timing.

reviewed Nov 18 2017 report as inappropriate
Jennifer Raines
Review from Jennifer Raines
1 event 1 review

This is one of my favorite plays but this performance seemed to be missing something; it was dead. I felt like I was watching the Cornley Polytechnic Drama Society instead of a professional cast.

reviewed Nov 26 2017 report as inappropriate
John P. Hess
Review from John P. Hess
17 events 1 review

well acted, funny, and entertaining.

reviewed Dec 03 2017 report as inappropriate
John Mays
Review from John Mays
1 event 1 review

What a fantastic show! I loved the energy. My seats weren’t the best but still could see a lot. I would use Goldstar again.

reviewed Dec 02 2017 report as inappropriate