Mona golabek in the pianist of willesden 100212
4.9 / 5 Rated by 45 members
Review from ANDREA FEIN

Unforgettable. A must-see. Fabulous performance with storytelling,music, and photography. Perfect for adults and children, together.

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from LBB

A powerful theatrical experience, a warm homage by Mona Golabek to her mother, this musical presentation was the perfect combination of classical piano music and a story of survival during the holocaust. Her playing evoked the experiences of her...continued

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dawn Murano

AMAZING - you must see this!!

reviewed Nov 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent performance! Marvelous pianist! Touching, sensitive... loved it!

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

This was the most amazing, moving theatrical experience I have ever had. I highly recommend this event!

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from suzette

Very powerful! Wonderful pianist and actress!

reviewed Dec 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bruce Schneider

Spellbinding, enlightening, and heartbreaking....the story and the music will enthrall and haunt you. Solo theatre at its best.

reviewed Dec 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen L. Grossman

Mona Golabek was wonderful! Her description of her mother's life and her piano playing were very moving. I recommend this performance to anyone who loves classical music and wants to find out more about the impact of the kinder transport.

reviewed Nov 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mkhe

Fantastic show. We had a company of 6, and everyone was greatly impressed.
MK

reviewed Dec 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Poignant, creative, fabulous

reviewed Nov 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from SMF

Terrific performance, terrific staging. Excellent delivery of content, good use of pictures on the backdrop to help support story. Very personal, inspiring.

reviewed Dec 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ilene

This is a unique theater experience. Mona Golabek is extraordinary. The performance is in a theater that does not have a bad seat in it, so the whole event feels very intimate and wonderful. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

reviewed Dec 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy

Very moving and well narrated story. A wonderful pianist.

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen Feingold

An absolutely stunning show. I am sad that it is closing this weekend, as I am recommending it to friends, most of whom are already booked.

reviewed Dec 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim Gladstone

Fantastic! Don't miss it!

reviewed Dec 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from thesubaruguru

Profoundly moving experience BOTH dramatically and musically.
Golabek's pianism is assured, deeply felt, technically astounding, yet imbued with a truly palpable mix of lightness of being and rattle-your-bones connection as she channels her, and...continued

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from msapers

This is an extraordinary show that combines beautiful music with a haunting story. Not to be missed!

reviewed Dec 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Harvey Byers

This was an amazing experience.Mona Golobek is a most talented pianist and her story is from the heart .I hope to see it again before she leaves Boston.She touched the very soul of everyone in the audience

reviewed Dec 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol Udler Rosenstock

Fantastic! A great performance and a wonderful tribute to her mother! The room made for a very intimate performance.

reviewed Dec 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Elissa Rogovin

This was a wonderful and moving play. Mona is a great storyteller and her family history was enhanced by the music. As with most Americans my grandparents were immigrants who came over from Poland and Austria well before WWII but I know extended...continued

reviewed Dec 12 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1