Mona golabek in the pianist of willesden 100212

The Pianist of Willesden Lane Reviews

Emerson/Paramount Center Jackie Liebergott Black Box (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

"The Pianist of Willesden Lane"
45 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 42
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
16 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

Unforgettable. A must-see. Fabulous performance with storytelling,music, and photography. Perfect for adults and children, together.

report as inappropriate
LBB
25 events
3 reviews
11 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

A powerful theatrical experience, a warm homage by Mona Golabek to her mother, this musical presentation was the perfect combination of classical piano music and a story of survival during the holocaust. Her playing evoked the experiences of her...continued

report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 23 2012

AMAZING - you must see this!!

report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

Excellent performance! Marvelous pianist! Touching, sensitive... loved it!

report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

This was the most amazing, moving theatrical experience I have ever had. I highly recommend this event!

report as inappropriate
42 events
7 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 05 2012

Very powerful! Wonderful pianist and actress!

report as inappropriate
77 events
23 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 05 2012

Spellbinding, enlightening, and heartbreaking....the story and the music will enthrall and haunt you. Solo theatre at its best.

report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 28 2012

Mona Golabek was wonderful! Her description of her mother's life and her piano playing were very moving. I recommend this performance to anyone who loves classical music and wants to find out more about the impact of the kinder transport.

report as inappropriate
16 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 05 2012

Fantastic show. We had a company of 6, and everyone was greatly impressed.
MK

report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Nov 28 2012

Poignant, creative, fabulous

report as inappropriate
26 events
9 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Terrific performance, terrific staging. Excellent delivery of content, good use of pictures on the backdrop to help support story. Very personal, inspiring.

report as inappropriate
31 events
20 reviews
12 stars
attended Dec 02 2012

This is a unique theater experience. Mona Golabek is extraordinary. The performance is in a theater that does not have a bad seat in it, so the whole event feels very intimate and wonderful. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

report as inappropriate
29 events
20 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Very moving and well narrated story. A wonderful pianist.

report as inappropriate
27 events
14 reviews
17 stars
attended Dec 11 2012

An absolutely stunning show. I am sad that it is closing this weekend, as I am recommending it to friends, most of whom are already booked.

report as inappropriate
24 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Fantastic! Don't miss it!

report as inappropriate
19 events
8 reviews
13 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

Profoundly moving experience BOTH dramatically and musically.
Golabek's pianism is assured, deeply felt, technically astounding, yet imbued with a truly palpable mix of lightness of being and rattle-your-bones connection as she channels her, and...continued

report as inappropriate
22 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 11 2012

This is an extraordinary show that combines beautiful music with a haunting story. Not to be missed!

report as inappropriate
8 events
7 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 02 2012

This was an amazing experience.Mona Golobek is a most talented pianist and her story is from the heart .I hope to see it again before she leaves Boston.She touched the very soul of everyone in the audience

report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Fantastic! A great performance and a wonderful tribute to her mother! The room made for a very intimate performance.

report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 12 2012

This was a wonderful and moving play. Mona is a great storyteller and her family history was enhanced by the music. As with most Americans my grandparents were immigrants who came over from Poland and Austria well before WWII but I know extended...continued

report as inappropriate
previous 1