1578382677 wafd goldstar 1440x810 new
Rated by 26 members
Kate Philbin
Review from Kate Philbin
Red Velvet 96 events 24 reviews

Terrific acting, funny but with poignant moments, and a great talkback with the actors after the play.

reviewed Feb 05 2020 report as inappropriate
Nancy Nichols
Review from Nancy Nichols
53 events 34 reviews

Entertaining - some very funny moments, some poignant. Excellent set as always.
Seated in front row and when asked at the box office if we could switch to rear mezzanine which had no one in the last 3 rows were told because we were Goldstar we...continued

reviewed Feb 05 2020 report as inappropriate
JO
Review from JO
16 events 7 reviews

Interesting subject and perspectives, well-acted, pleasant ambience in the theater.

reviewed Feb 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Donna Chapin
Review from Donna Chapin
5 events 5 reviews

Beautiful theatre, excellent venue. Talented actors

reviewed Feb 14 2020 report as inappropriate
pgassman
Review from pgassman
22 events 5 reviews

Live the venue. Staging was reminiscent of a bustling family. Acting was professional. Story was heavy and meaningful. Humor was appreciated.

reviewed Jan 24 2020 report as inappropriate
RoseO
Review from RoseO
14 events 3 reviews

the play itself is not strong, very predictable and somewhat soapy. The acting was more or less ok except for the actress playing the main character/the psychologist. She came across extremely fake. More like caricature than a real person....continued

reviewed Feb 08 2020 report as inappropriate
Joan
Review from Joan
19 events 2 reviews

Funny and poignant. Both my husband I thought it was very well done. As usual, the Huntington set was exceptional.

reviewed Feb 08 2020 report as inappropriate
Robin P. Orford
Review from Robin P. Orford
12 events 2 reviews

The Wimberly Theatre was really nice and we had excellent seats. The play itself had wonderful actors but the plot line was underwhelming. Thank you.

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Dan
Review from Dan
9 events 1 review

Captured family dynamics well. Relatable to any family, regardless of religion.

reviewed Jan 26 2020 report as inappropriate
Judy Pollack
Review from Judy Pollack
6 events 1 review

Entertaining with a lot of thought provoking issues. Funny, yet serious.

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Mary Duket
Review from Mary Duket
3 events 1 review

Parts of the play worked well but it wasn’t a cohesive theme.

reviewed Feb 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Barbara Parmet
Review from Barbara Parmet
4 events 1 review

Seats were great, play was average.
I used theaters’ hearing accommodations and the one I was given didnt work properly.

reviewed Feb 05 2020 report as inappropriate