1464126734 5191251 architecture cruise tickets
Rated by 49 members
Heidi Kreuter
Review from Heidi Kreuter
77 events 23 reviews

So amazing to see the Charles go into the bay through the locks!

reviewed Jun 17 2018 report as inappropriate
Heidi Kreuter
Review from Heidi Kreuter
77 events 23 reviews

The tour is really nice!

reviewed Oct 21 2018 report as inappropriate
Jeffrey Kurtz
Review from Jeffrey Kurtz
59 events 20 reviews

Fascinating experience and one of the best on-the-water tours. Our guide was terrific. Not to be missed if architecture is one of your interests.

reviewed Jul 07 2018 report as inappropriate
Nancy Lefkowitz
Review from Nancy Lefkowitz
28 events 14 reviews

The tour was excellent. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. The audio system is TERRIBLE. Given that it's so important to hear and understand the tour guide it's HIGHLY recommended that you upgrade this system.

reviewed Jul 01 2018 report as inappropriate
Susan Dansker
Review from Susan Dansker
31 events 9 reviews

Wonderful way to see Boston , Cambridge and the harbor ! Informative guide, helpful staff. Clean, modern boat with plenty of room to sit or walk forward to enjoy view from front of boat

reviewed Jul 27 2018 report as inappropriate
Ronald Johns
Review from Ronald Johns
45 events 6 reviews

Smooth sail & excellent guide who knew her stuff. Good views & superb commentary made the 90 minutes fly by. I would recommend this cruise to anyone w/an interest in Boston/Cambridge/other architecture.

reviewed Jun 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Carol Mundell
Review from Carol Mundell
140 events 4 reviews

The guide was very knowledgeable about the architecture along the river and harbor. Beautiful day.

reviewed Nov 04 2018 report as inappropriate
Marie
Review from Marie
8 events 3 reviews

The narrator was enthusiastic and highly knowledgeable. Speaker system could have been better (clearer) especially when the engine was running.

reviewed Jul 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Robert
Review from Robert
6 events 2 reviews

Crew was very pleasant and the narrator was very knowledgeable! They don’t go into great detail about specific architecture, but we all had a wonderful time and did learn a few things!

reviewed Jul 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Terri Karpel
Review from Terri Karpel
6 events 2 reviews

Had a beautiful day and an amazing narrator. Lovely cruise and very interesting commentary. Learned so much about the Boston skyline.

reviewed Jun 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Tourguide
Review from Tourguide
12 events 2 reviews

The docent was very knowledgeable, and she shared a lot of information. However, We didn’t love her personality.

reviewed Jul 07 2018 report as inappropriate
Masha
Review from Masha
2 events 2 reviews

The trip was great. There are too much info given by the guide. Should be some pauses to process what she says.

reviewed Jul 08 2018 report as inappropriate
Douglas Maybury
Review from Douglas Maybury
5 events 2 reviews

The weather was awesome. The narrator was great as he really knew the city. Beautiful views form the harbor side as well as the river.

Highly recommend it.

reviewed Jun 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Cynthia Chace Macniel
Review from Cynthia Chace Macniel
5 events 1 review

A good idea but not enough time to view each building and hear more information. Somewhat disappointing. Glad I did tour.

reviewed Jul 07 2018 report as inappropriate
Mary Ellen Spencer
Review from Mary Ellen Spencer
3 events 1 review

Great afternoon - educational and gives you new perspective of Boston from the water - the locks were really cool too!

reviewed Aug 23 2016 report as inappropriate
Chris A
Review from Chris A
0 events 1 review

Great experience! Loved seeing Boston from the water. Guide was very knowledgeable. Perfect way to spend an afternoon with friends!

reviewed Jul 17 2017 report as inappropriate
Christo Tsiaras
Review from Christo Tsiaras
1 event 1 review

Great Trip. Great Talk. Very knowledgeable in his stories!
I want to do it again. Lots to take in!

reviewed May 27 2017 report as inappropriate
Phoenix Bowen
Review from Phoenix Bowen
1 event 1 review

I surprised my in-laws and husband with these tickets since they love history and learning how things are built. My in-laws flew in for the weekend and we were there on Saturday in the middle of some yucky weather. The boat was warm, the...continued

reviewed Nov 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Daniel Hull
Review from Daniel Hull
8 events 1 review

The views of the city were quite nice, especially on a sunny day. One thing to keep in mind is that the tour varies day to day based on the lock system and bridge traffic. On our tour, we were stuck waiting for the locks for 25+ min, which really...continued

reviewed Nov 04 2018 report as inappropriate
Shamada
Review from Shamada
1 event 1 review

We chose this tour because of the emphasis on Architecture. But sadly this was a history tour. The guild focused on history of the area, which of course is part of the tour. But in previous Architectural tours in other cities they have given...continued

reviewed Jun 11 2016 report as inappropriate
previous 1