1567131773 media20190830 39002 g86mdxpng?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 13 members
jd
Review from jd
Red Velvet 98 events 5 reviews

I think a great play idea is that someone research George Washington's
slaves who were set free with a stipend from his estate after his death.
GW was not the only slave owner to do this but is the most known to
the public.

reviewed Sep 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Normajean
Review from Normajean
56 events 35 reviews

I liked this production a lot. The acting was great & very believable. I was impressed with the set & how it was designed to portray several location. I would recommend this one.

reviewed Sep 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Starzy
Review from Starzy
34 events 15 reviews

This is my second time to the Carlsbad Village Theater, and I have been very impressed both times. The theater has a very intimate feel. The acting in Saturday night's show was top notch, and the play was very moving and thought provoking. We...continued

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Alexandra Collett
Review from Alexandra Collett
11 events 6 reviews

The actors did an excellent job.Well cast.
Set was really well thought out.
Excellent writer.

reviewed Sep 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Duffy
Review from Duffy
11 events 5 reviews

Loved it, though I'd have preferred the person next to me wasn't assigned to take notes on her iPad....it was a little distracting.

reviewed Sep 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Gloria loucif
Review from Gloria loucif
13 events 3 reviews

I was in a group of 5, most of us liked the play. There are some long pauses that create a slow pace. The woman who plays the prostitute was great, as was the boarding house lady. The sets were amazing.

reviewed Oct 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Diana Clark
Review from Diana Clark
14 events 3 reviews

This play was spellbinding. Every aspect of the production was perfect: the acting, the sets, the writing, the story, the staging, the costumes -- I was amazed and enthralled by all of it. I know I'll be thinking about the themes from this play...continued

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Deanna Bauer
Review from Deanna Bauer
6 events 1 review

Great performance!!

reviewed Oct 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Florence
Review from Florence
12 events 1 review

One of the best plays I’ve seen. Actors were wonderful. Staging was ingenious. Highly recommend this play.

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate