Mlb as whitesox fireworks

A's vs. Chicago White Sox (Fireworks Night) Reviews

U.S. Cellular Field (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

A's vs. Chicago White Sox (Fireworks Night)
15 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
30 events
27 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Good game, good seats, great fireworks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
27 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Good seats- food a little expensive.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
21 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

This just happened to be the game where Jordan Danks hit the walk off home run, tied with 2 outs at the bottom of the 9th. Talk about exciting! The fireworks afterward were very cool, too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jay
10 events
7 reviews
12 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Was a gift for family who are big fans of the Oakland A's. Due to a disablility and only able to use a wheelchair the park accomidated them with accessable seats. They had a great time and enjoyed the food and the game.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
6 stars
3 events
2 reviews
4 stars
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

It was a fantastic night. The game and fireworks after were great for my children's first game at a MLB park.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Very nice night but wished seats were a little better. Way too high for us old and outta shape folk.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

great view, great fireworks and Sox won! What more could you ask for?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Seats were high - but I could see the whole field, so actually really enjoyed them. Had an awesome time - will definitely look to Goldstar for future Sox deals.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Though we were in an upper level box, the seats were great! We could see every bit of the action on the field - better than expected. We were in the perfect spot for the fireworks at the end of the game.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

We enjoyed the game -- we're all diehard White Sox fans and we were happy to see "our boys" win...and we were able to see Jordan Banks his his first MLB home run -- and it was a walk off!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Wonderful, winning game on a beautiful night at a great facility. The Sox deserve more support. Terrific value, with fireworks and country music after the game.

star this review starred report as inappropriate