Book paper fair
Rated by 49 members
Lylo N.
Review from Lylo N.
59 events 28 reviews

I thought this was going to be a variety of books and prices. Everything I touched was $50-$200. Plus nothing of interest for me. It was crowded and not a friendly crowd neither.

reviewed Jun 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Tina Zagone
Review from Tina Zagone
28 events 18 reviews

It is always a great experience to see all the treasured volumns written by some of the literary greats. If only I had the $$$$ to take one home

reviewed Oct 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Dee
Review from Dee
25 events 13 reviews

Awesome! They had a good variety off books within everyone's price range some were as low as $10 and as high as $15,000. The booksellers were friendly and answered questions thoroughly.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Dee
Review from Dee
25 events 13 reviews

It was great chatting with knowledgeable vendors with no pressure sales, the large and varied selection was awesome from books, maps, pictures etc. Every reader or collector will find a gem as low as $10 and upwards to 40,000 more.

reviewed Jun 13 2015 report as inappropriate
GoPower1
Review from GoPower1
21 events 12 reviews

It was easy to find, parking was not a problem but ... I went on the wrong Saturday.

reviewed Oct 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Joyce
Review from Joyce
36 events 8 reviews

Great venue, intelligent & friendly book people!

reviewed Jun 11 2016 report as inappropriate
rhoda feldman
Review from rhoda feldman
34 events 8 reviews

The fair was extremely well-organized, sellers helpful and friendly, quality + variety of books excellent, location easily accessible, and parking great.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Gabsynth
Review from Gabsynth
13 events 5 reviews

The Book and Paper Fair was awesome ! I found so many rare treasures here. I looked for my favorites and I was impressed that they had almost all of them. I will definitely be going again next year.

reviewed Oct 11 2014 report as inappropriate
arthur p. wheatley
Review from arthur p. wheatley
23 events 4 reviews

I had a very nice time. All the vendors were very nice and informative.

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Stephanie Cannizzaro
Review from Stephanie Cannizzaro
9 events 3 reviews

Great books, great people!!

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Gabriela Rodil
Review from Gabriela Rodil
35 events 3 reviews

Great venue, loved the event.

reviewed Oct 11 2014 report as inappropriate
S Birch
Review from S Birch
10 events 3 reviews

Well-organized, interesting, and manageable event! Most of the booksellers were informative and really took the time to talk about their gems! The fair was set up so that the flow of people worked really well. There were not so many vendors...continued

reviewed Jun 11 2016 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

If you like browsing antiquarian bookstores, this is a can't miss event - having so many sellers in one place is great!

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Lisa Pagano
Review from Lisa Pagano
5 events 2 reviews

Interesting to see older vintage books, magazines. Hoped for there to be more paper items such as advertising, stationery, etc. Purchased some post cards from the 30's of Chicago landmarks. More for book collectors.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Lisa Wilkinson
Review from Lisa Wilkinson
1 event 1 review

I found some great vintage postcards and an awesome print. I didn't really know what to expect, but this seemed like a phenomenal selection for collectors. Booths were well spaced and didn't feel cramped.

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Loved it. Great variety of books and the vendors were helpful and interesting to talk to.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Joan M. Meister
Review from Joan M. Meister
4 events 1 review

My husband and I attended along with a guest from out of town. We were not sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. We were all very pleasantly surprised at the vast array of offerings-from books to prints to old plat maps! Of course,...continued

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Enrique Escarpita
Review from Enrique Escarpita
1 event 1 review

Organized and the amount of things I found was amazing. I had to rush out of there otherwise I would have spent so much more money!

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Liz Thurman
Review from Liz Thurman
15 events 1 review

vendors were a little stuffy and standoffish so I wasn't to jazzed to spend any of my money with them.

reviewed Oct 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Milton Freedman
Review from Milton Freedman
6 events 1 review

Was great! Was surprised at how many signed first editions they had. It was almost like going to a museum for old books. Brought back lots of memories of things we read in the past as well! Great selection of maps and other non-book items.

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate