1484770378 claudine the musical tickets
Rated by 26 members
Jan Spivey Gilchrist
Review from Jan Spivey Gilchrist
Red Velvet 29 events 15 reviews

Claudine could SING!!!!!!!
Everyone was kind!
On time!
Lots of children getting positive encouragement!

reviewed Feb 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Mauricef
Review from Mauricef
76 events 19 reviews

The effort was there but, there were so many things off point, it was a disappointment . Hopefully, that production company can continue to improve and provide better entertainment in the future.

reviewed Feb 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Amazing Grace
Review from Amazing Grace
21 events 15 reviews

It waaa good production. I truly enjoyed the singing, the dancing was ok. The sound was difficult. On more than one occasion only one actor had a microphone and it was hard to hear other actors who was talking.

reviewed Feb 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Farris Of Them All
Review from Farris Of Them All
13 events 4 reviews

Easy entrance. I liked the young people working around the theatre and staring in the play. It felt good to see those teaching moments.

reviewed Feb 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Kassandra Scott
Review from Kassandra Scott
10 events 4 reviews

Musical? The first song was not sung for at least 10-15 minutes. There was entirely too much narration which slowed the pace. The blackouts were obvious snd left the audience wondering. Maybe the writer should have hired a director. Keep working...continued

reviewed Feb 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Evelyn Crawford
Review from Evelyn Crawford
15 events 4 reviews

The venue was nice, I don't think there was a bad seat in the house. Also loved how the stage actors engaged the audience. I would attend an event there again for sure.

reviewed Feb 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Kajaria Yarbrough
Review from Kajaria Yarbrough
12 events 3 reviews

I am a HUGE fan of the original movie. The Claudine sidetrack in one of my favorites of all times. I was very impressed with the modern version and entrepreneurial twist to the revised ending. Very well done.

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Katherine Henry
Review from Katherine Henry
5 events 3 reviews

The venue was beautiful and they did have paid parking. However, the play was not what I expected. There was way too much narration and not enough scenes actually being acted out. There was also a couple of scenes that did not tie in with the...continued

reviewed Feb 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Mayola Demetris Wilson
Review from Mayola Demetris Wilson
6 events 1 review

Good but u need to not have the ppl lined up outside very dangerous!!

reviewed Feb 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Karen
Review from Karen
0 events 1 review

It was ok.

reviewed Feb 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Karla Baxter
Review from Karla Baxter
3 events 1 review

Not as good a play as I had hoped..

reviewed Feb 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Lorita Jones
Review from Lorita Jones
1 event 1 review

The performance was funny and entertaining and kept to the story line of the original movie with Diahann Carroll and James Earl Jones. Great writing, singing and directing.

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Penn
Review from Cheryl Penn
8 events 1 review

There was no professional Actors at all involved in this musical, all were armatures and it was awful. I left at intermission and should have requested a refund. Based on the price, the expectation didn't match.

reviewed Feb 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Emily Cooper
Review from Emily Cooper
45 events 1 review

Walked out was not any kind of play. Horrible acting Better at dupaul university

reviewed Feb 12 2017 report as inappropriate