1557353372 media20190508 11348 3vznrvjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 11 members
eugene.t.
Review from eugene.t.
Red Velvet 120 events 7 reviews

Have to see it!

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Barbara
Review from Barbara
171 events 117 reviews

Great and complicated drama with issues of religion, academic freedom, family assets, problems with children, problems in marriages, sibling resentments, and care for aging parents. All something to think about! Wonderful acting and set!

reviewed Jun 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Sharon Hamilton
Review from Sharon Hamilton
239 events 69 reviews

Funny and heartbreaking at the same time. The writer totally nailed the family dynamics - raw and authentic. Great acting and set design. Run time is 2-1/2 hours with one intermission.

reviewed Jun 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Barbara LaSpesa
Review from Barbara LaSpesa
81 events 51 reviews

There were a lot of twists and turns showing loving siblings who had issues with life and sometimes with each other. They had different approaches and reasons how to work things out but they came together as a family because they had to. It's...continued

reviewed Jun 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Barbara Sandler
Review from Barbara Sandler
132 events 24 reviews

Felt some interest in the issues, but ultimately, it needs significant
revision. Could not really connect or, feel empathy, for any of the characters.
Or, the presumably painful feelings they were trying to express.

reviewed Jun 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Judith Kamins
Review from Judith Kamins
64 events 24 reviews

My spouse and I discussed the play all the way home. The acting, stage setting and subjects were all perfect. The subject matter while difficult was treated in a thoughtful manner. I plan to tell all my friends to go to see it!

reviewed Jun 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Rebecca Braithwaite
Review from Rebecca Braithwaite
36 events 8 reviews

Victory Garden has done it again! If I Forget was an amazing afternoon of theater in one of my favorite venues.

reviewed Jun 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Maria Sonina
Review from Maria Sonina
35 events 6 reviews

Very interesting play, good acting. Play takes in consideration very important problems : Problem of identification, memory of ancestors history, family problems.
very recommended.

reviewed Jun 09 2019 report as inappropriate