1571248243 media20191016 46487 t80g6mjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 48 members
Marianne Rubin
Review from Marianne Rubin
58 events 20 reviews

The actor was perfect as Lenny Bruce in voice and gestures, and the script was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed it, if enjoyed is the right word for such a truly sad story. Anyone who ever heard Lenny Bruce should see this show.

reviewed Nov 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Terry Hefter
Review from Terry Hefter
70 events 14 reviews

Outstanding performance and production.

reviewed Dec 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Alison Nelson
Review from Alison Nelson
85 events 11 reviews

Excellent show. Superb writing and acting. Not to be missed.

reviewed Nov 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Christopher Kops
Review from Christopher Kops
31 events 11 reviews

Ronnie Marmo was absolutely amazing!!

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
judi
Review from judi
17 events 9 reviews

He performance by far exceeded my expectations, it was marvelous. Very informative as well.

reviewed Feb 09 2020 report as inappropriate
Michelle
Review from Michelle
31 events 9 reviews

Ronnie Marmo did a great job. I learned a lot about Lenny.

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Sheila Gideon
Review from Sheila Gideon
21 events 6 reviews

Enlightening and very well done!

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
vallarta
Review from vallarta
19 events 5 reviews

The acting was fantastic. We absolutely loved the show. It moved so quickly. He was absolutely the best. Bravo!

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
dennis
Review from dennis
11 events 4 reviews

wonderful show

reviewed Jan 05 2020 report as inappropriate
Faye Oskin
Review from Faye Oskin
15 events 3 reviews

Great acting and interpretation of Lenny Brice, a tragic figure.

reviewed Nov 30 2019 report as inappropriate
gardengal58
Review from gardengal58
5 events 3 reviews

Terrific performance by an outstanding actor truly captured the essence of the man. The sketches were on target. Mesmerizing to watch his transformation and decline. Well done. Recommended!

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
Jazzyart
Review from Jazzyart
9 events 2 reviews

Great play in a cool venue. The performance got better as it went along. I love the way the audience was engaged. Not really for anyone under 18!! Strong language but that's actually what the play is all about.
The only issue was with the bar...continued

reviewed Feb 08 2020 report as inappropriate
Maureen Carmichael
Review from Maureen Carmichael
6 events 2 reviews

Great show. Loved it! Very interesting and engaging. If you are interested in Lenny Bruce go see this!!

reviewed Feb 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Ana Johnson
Review from Ana Johnson
3 events 2 reviews

Loved it. Everything gets 10/10 from me: venue, staff, libations, story, jokes, acting, lighting. I thought I wouldn't be able to relate but I was wrong. Ticket purchases help support a good cause. The importance of freedom of speech is the theme...continued

reviewed Jan 26 2020 report as inappropriate
Sher
Review from Sher
14 events 2 reviews

the one man 90 minute presentation was marvelous. he never faltered for a moment and told a very sad story with complete professionalism. glad we went

reviewed Mar 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Alfio Palanca
Review from Alfio Palanca
4 events 2 reviews

Very thought provoking. Tremendous performance.

reviewed Jan 25 2020 report as inappropriate
Tom Tallman
Review from Tom Tallman
1 event 1 review

A tour de force.

reviewed Nov 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Brandon Marks
Review from Brandon Marks
22 events 1 review

Amazing performance in an intimate theater setting. Learned a lot about Lenny's struggles and who he has inspired in comedy. I highly recommend seeing this while you still can!

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Lisa Bracker
Review from Lisa Bracker
1 event 1 review

Amazing show!

reviewed Dec 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Lisa Lawson
Review from Lisa Lawson
2 events 1 review

Great performance! Loved that he met the audience in the lobby to chat after! Cute theatre! I would highly recommend this show!

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate