1475133168 late nite catechism tickets
Rated by 471 members
Al Kiefer
Review from Al Kiefer
9 events 3 reviews

Very entertaining and interactive! Sister taught her catechism class with the same discipline and fervent enthusiasm for the Catholic faith as we remembered from our school days. She had us laughing till we cried. Very funny!

reviewed May 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Susan Keenehan
Review from Susan Keenehan
10 events 3 reviews

Very entertaining! A great night out with my parents....lots of memories of their Catholic school years. The nun was fantastic. She did a great job engaging the audience.

reviewed Dec 22 2018 report as inappropriate
DrMason
Review from DrMason
25 events 3 reviews

Very fun. Really took us back to our own school days.

reviewed May 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Joanne Hawkins
Review from Joanne Hawkins
4 events 3 reviews

We enjoyed the show. I am very impressed with how good the "Sister" was at remembering names. Very entertaining.

reviewed Nov 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Tracey Repa
Review from Tracey Repa
10 events 3 reviews

We had great seats and Sister was a hoot! By far a wonderful time with everyone in the audience becoming a part of the play. We are bringing back our 92 year old mom--- she will love this as much as our 17 year old son.

reviewed Jun 27 2015 report as inappropriate
Mike Yanke
Review from Mike Yanke
4 events 3 reviews

We totally enjoyed this show. It appeared that everyone else in the audience did as well.

reviewed Sep 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Maria Tretter-Hope
Review from Maria Tretter-Hope
2 events 2 reviews

A must see for any Catholic with a sense of humor! Totally engaging the entire show!

reviewed May 09 2015 report as inappropriate
Carolyn Raia Gelsomino
Review from Carolyn Raia Gelsomino
6 events 2 reviews

Attended the event last year and loved it.Purchased it for the Sat. Performance for a gift and was totally disappointed.
No audience participation like last time.If I wanted a lesson about the catholic saints I would have taken a class at my church.

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Ruth Rayikanti
Review from Ruth Rayikanti
5 events 2 reviews

Entertaining and informative!

reviewed Oct 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

For some reason I expected a cast, but, Sister Mary was definitely
a "blast from the past"---great night's entertainmant

reviewed Sep 24 2011 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

Fun for the Catholics AND the Publics!! An entertaining and, dare I say, educational look at the old school nuns that have left their mark in our hearts, and on our knuckles. I would have learned so much more in school if Mary Zentmyer was my...continued

reviewed Dec 31 2016 report as inappropriate
chris taylor
Review from chris taylor
4 events 2 reviews

fun while shining light on the dysfunction of catholic schools and their insistence of a "Leap of faith over the cliff of reality"

reviewed Nov 07 2015 report as inappropriate
Kristine Wingelnik
Review from Kristine Wingelnik
3 events 2 reviews

Funny n nice religious things no doubt n actress or Nun was great n was great n really enjoy all playz I've gone too! GOD Bless all of you!

reviewed Jul 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Cat
Review from Cat
9 events 2 reviews

Had a great time with 3 of my girlfriends! We all went to Catholic School together so it made it even more fun. To have the best experience, participate in class!!! The nun was hilarious!!

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Sue Silvestri
Review from Sue Silvestri
4 events 2 reviews

Hilarious! I first saw this show about 15 years ago, and it was even funnier than I remember.

reviewed Sep 15 2011 report as inappropriate
SoonEmptyNest
Review from SoonEmptyNest
6 events 2 reviews

Hilarious! Those in our group who had attended Catholic school said it was very true-to-life. We had a great time.

reviewed Dec 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth Meinert
Review from Elizabeth Meinert
4 events 2 reviews

Hilarious. Brought back memories from my Catholic school days, but with a sarcastic twist. I loved it.

reviewed Feb 08 2020 report as inappropriate
doryfed
Review from doryfed
5 events 2 reviews

I brought my mom, aunt and husband (all three went to Catholic School for 12 years) to Late Night Catechism the day after Thanksgiving. My mom had seen it in Detroit last year and LOVED it and said she'd like to see it again. It was just not...continued

reviewed Nov 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
12 events 2 reviews

I enjoyed the evening, but the theatre was MUCH TOO COLD. Everybody kept their coats and scarves plus gloves on during the performance and we were still cold. This was not pleasant for an evening out.

reviewed Jan 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Beth Klobuchar-Oliver
Review from Beth Klobuchar-Oliver
2 events 2 reviews

I had guest in town so I looked on Gold Star to find some tickets, and this show offered some bargain tickets. OMG! We laughed the entire show! It was awesome. I highly recommend.

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate