1508947338 slo laugh factory tickets
Rated by 87 members
Michael Keefer
Review from Michael Keefer
80 events 40 reviews

This is a great deal. Tickets are cheap, though you have to factor in a 2 drink minimum per person, and a great deal for two hours of stand up comedy. The weekend we went, we got to see the World Champion, Judah Freilander!

reviewed Nov 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Constance
Review from Constance
86 events 27 reviews

The comedians where not funny, at all.

reviewed Oct 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Carmelita
Review from Carmelita
24 events 17 reviews

Good customer service by staff; emcees were so bad, I was tempted to leave -- NOT FUNNY; most of the remaining comedians were good; last two were outstanding because they showed that they didn't have to be raunchy to be hilarious (they had me...continued

reviewed Jan 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Narda Waddy
Review from Narda Waddy
21 events 15 reviews

HAD AN EXCELLENT TIME IT WAS A PRE Christmas FOR A GOOD FRIEND OF MINE THAT LOVES TO LAUGH, WENT OVER WELL!

reviewed Dec 28 2016 report as inappropriate
Karen Epton
Review from Karen Epton
160 events 14 reviews

Beautifully rehabbed! It's like a nightclub, cabaret style. Host/Emcee/1st comedian was painfully unfunny. That's ok - in comedy stand-up shows, that's often the case. 2nd guy and headliner/Bil Dwyer were great!!

reviewed May 05 2012 report as inappropriate
pilotrtc
Review from pilotrtc
28 events 9 reviews

Sound system is bad and detracts from the experience. I went to the early show so I guess it was good for an 8PM show.

reviewed Aug 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Rob Jacobs
Review from Rob Jacobs
20 events 8 reviews

Dom Irrera was phenomenal...one of the top, underrated comedians of our time. The warm up comics were fair.

reviewed May 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Deborah Smith
Review from Deborah Smith
15 events 8 reviews

It was a good experience. Drinks were expensive $90 for 4 people. They chose our seats. We sat towards the middle section, even though we go there early.

reviewed Jul 05 2017 report as inappropriate
TOM
Review from TOM
23 events 7 reviews

Pretty funny, but Schaumburg Improv was better, we thought...it certainly depends on the performer. The venue was excellent, great acoustics.

reviewed May 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Jazzyjay
Review from Jazzyjay
15 events 7 reviews

The comedians were good. The MC's added a lot to the show. There's a 2 drink minimum, and the drinks were expensive and weak.

reviewed Oct 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Jay
Review from Jay
18 events 6 reviews

We got the freebie on goldstar just had to pay service fees. Arrived at 7:40 for 8:00 show. Plenty of seats available. Nice venue. 2 of 4 stand ups were good just depends on the talent. Heavier set guy was the best, had me in tears. Headliner not...continued

reviewed Dec 28 2016 report as inappropriate
Hanan Polinovski
Review from Hanan Polinovski
9 events 5 reviews

Great show. Lots of fun with friends, but the jokes can be a bit too dark to be funny. Great for a weekday night out.

reviewed Feb 27 2018 report as inappropriate
Francis the cat
Review from Francis the cat
39 events 4 reviews

Cold, barren space - acoustics not good. Only one comic was worth seeing. Emcee was okay. Save your money and go to Zanies or Second City or any other improv groups!!

reviewed May 18 2012 report as inappropriate
babinger
Review from babinger
6 events 4 reviews

I had a fun time. Can't complain about the cheap tickets and the drinks were affordable, which was a surprise $6 for wine and beer. It really depends on the comics. The comics we saw were ok. I would go again for the price. If you want a...continued

reviewed Dec 08 2018 report as inappropriate
Rick Planos
Review from Rick Planos
25 events 3 reviews

Great setting and service, more importantly LMAO! Great comedy all around!

reviewed Dec 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Suzanne Zayak
Review from Suzanne Zayak
11 events 3 reviews

Great time!

reviewed Mar 17 2018 report as inappropriate
Charlie
Review from Charlie
38 events 3 reviews

Great venue....talent was awesome....Greg Morton was unbelievable!

reviewed Aug 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Michelle Mikos
Review from Michelle Mikos
9 events 3 reviews

Omg this show is hilarious! Perfect for couples and a fun singles night out! The comedians are great and the audience participation is an awesome addition to the show!! Loved it! Go see it! This show is exactly what you’re looking for!

reviewed Mar 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Better for an older crowd. The crowd was young that night.

reviewed May 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

Good time, like most stand up comedy shows there was some good and some okay I felt the show was worth the money.

reviewed Aug 23 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1