1580666542 roan the gates tickets
Rated by 15 members
emily charles
Review from emily charles
134 events 77 reviews

We saw the first performance and it was terrific. The subject matter of the play is relevant to todays world and portrays the heartbreak of doing the right thing.

The two actors were excellent.

It is a must see for anyone who is involved in...continued

reviewed Jan 31 2020 report as inappropriate
jbaron
Review from jbaron
102 events 43 reviews

Interesting topic. Did not feel that a gay couple was needed, a heterosexual couple would have worked as well. Lead actors were good. Scenery was ok, should divide the middle stage with a lift or something to distinguish room. Seating was...continued

reviewed Jan 31 2020 report as inappropriate
theater lover
Review from theater lover
253 events 37 reviews

This production is done very well! The playwright's research on the issue is insightful. Direction and design stunning. Actors amazing. Worth it - and the paranoia afterwards.

reviewed Feb 02 2020 report as inappropriate
Jim
Review from Jim
50 events 31 reviews

I'm not sure how much of a story was there. At least by making the couple inter-racial and lesbian, the author added a little more interest to the storyline. Without that, it might have been really lightweight - even at only 76 minutes.

I...continued

reviewed Feb 05 2020 report as inappropriate
PaulE689
Review from PaulE689
103 events 15 reviews

Interesting premise with strong acting by the actresses. I enjoyed it.

reviewed Feb 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Charles Roche
Review from Charles Roche
11 events 5 reviews

Intense & well acted.

reviewed Feb 02 2020 report as inappropriate
Huckaloo!
Review from Huckaloo!
4 events 2 reviews

Wow!! I didn’t expect to feel torn up inside about the lives of these two powerful women. Both smart as hell, using everything they have to do the right thing for the world, they find their own relationship in the crosshairs of the greater good....continued

reviewed Feb 05 2020 report as inappropriate
Christina Clark
Review from Christina Clark
2 events 1 review

We thought "Nat" did an amazing job. She was spot on !
Enjoyed it!

reviewed Jan 31 2020 report as inappropriate