1503353640 she the people tickets
Rated by 98 members
Babajean
Review from Babajean
Red Velvet 45 events 29 reviews

I liked She the People but my husband was less than impressed. It wasn't as cutting edge or political as I had hoped but I had some good laughs.

reviewed Apr 29 2018 report as inappropriate
deb
Review from deb
53 events 28 reviews

This is one of the funniest shows I have ever seen at Second City! This cast is fantastic and soooo talented!

reviewed Mar 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Michael Wilkinson
Review from Michael Wilkinson
19 events 9 reviews

The show was top notch! Extremely well written, planned and performed. They really excelled at keeping up an energetic pace and very fluid transitions. Extremely funny. Go get your SHE on!

reviewed Mar 11 2018 report as inappropriate
flunbun
Review from flunbun
13 events 7 reviews

So clever, so creative, so hysterical! The cast is infinitely talented!!

reviewed Mar 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Chantal Valencia
Review from Chantal Valencia
10 events 6 reviews

Lots of fun! Socially and politically relevant. Makes for a good evening out with the girls.

reviewed Jan 24 2019 report as inappropriate
rcs60@sbcglobal.net
Review from rcs60@sbcglobal.net
14 events 5 reviews

I planned this outing to celebrate Mothers Day with my wife. Our 2 kids, age 20 and 24, joined us. We all enjoyed the show very much, especially my wife. Very strong cast!

reviewed May 13 2018 report as inappropriate
Greensal
Review from Greensal
10 events 3 reviews

Terrific writing, dancing, singing, and acting with a political pulse
Lovely variety of ensemble actors, from age, ethnicity, to body type.
Brilliant "Lean Cuisine" parody on abortion and women's right to reproductive choice.

reviewed Jul 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Omead Hash
Review from Omead Hash
3 events 3 reviews

The show was creative and hilarious! We loved the whole cast, and the venue is nice too. Highly recommended for a good evening of parodies and laughs

reviewed Jul 08 2018 report as inappropriate
Carolynn Haug
Review from Carolynn Haug
26 events 2 reviews

Absolutely love it!

reviewed Jul 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Raine
Review from Raine
18 events 2 reviews

Fantastic! Well done, I’m going again

reviewed Nov 01 2018 report as inappropriate
Alyson Brennan
Review from Alyson Brennan
2 events 2 reviews

Hilarious! What an amazing comedy troupe. We couldn't stop laughing. Excellent show and venue! A must see while in Chicago! We would love to go see more of the comedy at this location. The food and drinks were yummy too! Fun night with friends!

reviewed Oct 28 2018 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth Hoppe
Review from Elizabeth Hoppe
3 events 2 reviews

Hilarious. Everyone should see this.

reviewed Apr 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Emma Solorzano
Review from Emma Solorzano
11 events 2 reviews

I have seen many productions at Second City and this was the best one that I have ever seen. Every joke lands and every scene hits! Literally non-stop enjoyment!

reviewed May 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Robin Grutzius Miralgio
Review from Robin Grutzius Miralgio
42 events 2 reviews

One of the best comedy shows I have seen! They did an excellent job! Would highly recommend!

reviewed May 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Raine
Review from Raine
18 events 2 reviews

Seen it twice! Gets funnier and funnier each time

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
PLeong
Review from PLeong
20 events 2 reviews

This show skewered both sexes. So men don't really need to be very brave to attend & it may even give them some insight into women. My favorite sketch ranted about how distracting women's attire can be. Well worth seeing!

reviewed Oct 25 2018 report as inappropriate
Chelsea Cole
Review from Chelsea Cole
1 event 1 review

Amazing show, amazing women. Incredibly talented group on comedians. Recommend seeing this show must definitely even if you’re a man.

reviewed May 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Antonio Madrazo
Review from Antonio Madrazo
1 event 1 review

Amazing! Did not stop laughing throughout the entire show.

reviewed Mar 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Julienne Smith
Review from Julienne Smith
1 event 1 review

Didn’t enjoy show. Didn’t think it was humorous.

reviewed May 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Julia Nissim
Review from Julia Nissim
1 event 1 review

Funny and poignant -- perfect for a group of girlfriends or a date night (if your partners can laugh at themselves). I laughed the entire time, and those ladies are so talented.

reviewed Mar 21 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1