1503353640 she the people tickets
Rated by 79 members
Babajean
Review from Babajean
Red Velvet 43 events 29 reviews

I liked She the People but my husband was less than impressed. It wasn't as cutting edge or political as I had hoped but I had some good laughs.

reviewed Apr 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Michael Wilkinson
Review from Michael Wilkinson
Red Velvet 18 events 8 reviews

The show was top notch! Extremely well written, planned and performed. They really excelled at keeping up an energetic pace and very fluid transitions. Extremely funny. Go get your SHE on!

reviewed Mar 11 2018 report as inappropriate
deb
Review from deb
50 events 26 reviews

This is one of the funniest shows I have ever seen at Second City! This cast is fantastic and soooo talented!

reviewed Mar 15 2018 report as inappropriate
flunbun
Review from flunbun
13 events 7 reviews

So clever, so creative, so hysterical! The cast is infinitely talented!!

reviewed Mar 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Chantal Lawrence
Review from Chantal Lawrence
9 events 5 reviews

Lots of fun! Socially and politically relevant. Makes for a good evening out with the girls.

reviewed Jan 24 2019 report as inappropriate
rcs60@sbcglobal.net
Review from rcs60@sbcglobal.net
13 events 4 reviews

I planned this outing to celebrate Mothers Day with my wife. Our 2 kids, age 20 and 24, joined us. We all enjoyed the show very much, especially my wife. Very strong cast!

reviewed May 13 2018 report as inappropriate
Greensal
Review from Greensal
10 events 3 reviews

Terrific writing, dancing, singing, and acting with a political pulse
Lovely variety of ensemble actors, from age, ethnicity, to body type.
Brilliant "Lean Cuisine" parody on abortion and women's right to reproductive choice.

reviewed Jul 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Omead Hash
Review from Omead Hash
3 events 3 reviews

The show was creative and hilarious! We loved the whole cast, and the venue is nice too. Highly recommended for a good evening of parodies and laughs

reviewed Jul 08 2018 report as inappropriate
Raine
Review from Raine
16 events 2 reviews

Fantastic! Well done, I’m going again

reviewed Nov 01 2018 report as inappropriate
Alyson Brennan
Review from Alyson Brennan
2 events 2 reviews

Hilarious! What an amazing comedy troupe. We couldn't stop laughing. Excellent show and venue! A must see while in Chicago! We would love to go see more of the comedy at this location. The food and drinks were yummy too! Fun night with friends!

reviewed Oct 28 2018 report as inappropriate
Raine
Review from Raine
16 events 2 reviews

Seen it twice! Gets funnier and funnier each time

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
PLeong
Review from PLeong
18 events 2 reviews

This show skewered both sexes. So men don't really need to be very brave to attend & it may even give them some insight into women. My favorite sketch ranted about how distracting women's attire can be. Well worth seeing!

reviewed Oct 25 2018 report as inappropriate
Julia Nissim
Review from Julia Nissim
1 event 1 review

Funny and poignant -- perfect for a group of girlfriends or a date night (if your partners can laugh at themselves). I laughed the entire time, and those ladies are so talented.

reviewed Mar 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Patricia Marfise-Patt
Review from Patricia Marfise-Patt
6 events 1 review

Great night out! Affirming for women. Took my teenager daughters and they loved it!

reviewed Jan 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Diamond Dinisa
Review from Diamond Dinisa
14 events 1 review

I thoroughly enjoyed this event. It was liberating, engaging, and funny. I would definitely go again if giving the opportunity. Definitely go check out this show.

reviewed Sep 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Mary Todd
Review from Mary Todd
2 events 1 review

It was good. Had some funny, irreverent moments. Might have been funnier with a token male or two thrown into the mix.

reviewed Mar 17 2019 report as inappropriate
xt
Review from xt
2 events 1 review

Laughed so hard that it almost erased the pain of #45. Talented team!

reviewed Nov 11 2018 report as inappropriate
Kristen Rice
Review from Kristen Rice
1 event 1 review

One of the BEST things we did when we were visiting Chicago! I highly recommend this show to everyone!

reviewed Jun 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Abigail Williams
Review from Abigail Williams
1 event 1 review

Super fabulous night hanging out with my galentines and laughing/crying over all the too real situations!

reviewed Feb 11 2018 report as inappropriate
Patricia Kaiser
Review from Patricia Kaiser
3 events 1 review

The script was very clever! I enjoyed the humor but at times the speed was a bit too much to hear and understand. This was mother-daughter evening..enjoyable!

reviewed Oct 21 2018 report as inappropriate
previous 1