1508249390 house theatre of chicago the nutcracker tickets
Rated by 328 members
WindyDavy
Review from WindyDavy
Red Velvet 483 events 100 reviews

As advertised, no Tchaikovsky and no ballet, but that doesn't mean no music and no dance. At the end they ask us to tell our friends if we liked the show, and I have been doing just that. Go!

reviewed Nov 30 2014 report as inappropriate
WindyDavy
Review from WindyDavy
Red Velvet 483 events 100 reviews

Many new cast members, same wonderful evening. Last year I told families in restaurants to take their children. I'll do it again this year!

reviewed Nov 25 2015 report as inappropriate
WindyDavy
Review from WindyDavy
Red Velvet 483 events 100 reviews

Went by myself--there weren't enough Goldstar tickets available to take friends to this performance. Preview #3. A minor glitch, covered admirably. Some new cast members doing great jobs. I hope to see it again before it closes. Plus there's a...continued

reviewed Nov 05 2017 report as inappropriate
Reginal Bulus
Review from Reginal Bulus
Red Velvet 135 events 59 reviews

Excellent play, very funny with a lot of movement, it is not a ballet, but it is a really nice version.

reviewed Nov 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Squishy
Review from Squishy
Red Velvet 102 events 44 reviews

When we got there and there were so many young children running around and playing on the stage (theater in the round) I worried that it would be too childish and noisy with talking.
Never fear, everyone was held spellbound.
It was a great way to...continued

reviewed Nov 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Melaney
Review from Melaney
Red Velvet 191 events 28 reviews

Great way to start the holiday season!

reviewed Nov 05 2016 report as inappropriate
dmt111
Review from dmt111
Red Velvet 178 events 26 reviews

Great event for the entire family! I love the Chopin Theater and the cast was once again wonderful. This is the second year that we went to see this performance and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A must-see during the holiday season!

reviewed Nov 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Brian Dove
Review from Brian Dove
106 events 92 reviews

As always, The House Theatre does not disappoint. Great performances and excellent appointing of stage, props, and costumes. It's always a pleasure to see a troupe of consummate professionals.

reviewed Nov 18 2017 report as inappropriate
Paul Neiweem
Review from Paul Neiweem
76 events 60 reviews

We saw this performance four years ago and knew that we would take our nieces when they were ready. They are now 8, 8 and 6 and the time has come. It was great. One of them actually sat on the edge of her seat through the entire performance. ...continued

reviewed Dec 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Jane Gabrielse
Review from Jane Gabrielse
76 events 56 reviews

A delightful, fast paced show. Great for Kids. The Audience sits all around the stage. Be sure to go to the website for Chopin Theatre for directions on where to park.

reviewed Dec 14 2018 report as inappropriate
John Capaul
Review from John Capaul
82 events 51 reviews

Imaginative, joyful, poignant. Pretty easy to understand why this has become an annual holiday tradition. Despite the sober start, it really is great for children of ALL ages. Superb and talented cast; stunning set design & puppetry; The Chopin...continued

reviewed Nov 25 2015 report as inappropriate
Scott Clodfelter
Review from Scott Clodfelter
72 events 44 reviews

A charming holiday show for all ages. It's become a Chicago holiday tradition, deservedly so.

reviewed Dec 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Remesis Garcia
Review from Remesis Garcia
48 events 41 reviews

This play was awesome. It was such a creative show and all the actors were wonderful. Watching this play definitely put me in the holiday mood. Their is not a bad seat in the entire theater because the actirs use the entire stage. It had surprises...continued

reviewed Nov 06 2015 report as inappropriate
Remesis Garcia
Review from Remesis Garcia
48 events 41 reviews

This was the best holiday show I have ever seen. I can't wait to see it again. The chopin theater never disappoints me with whatever show they put on and this holiday classic just confirmed the theater's creativity and style.

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Sandy
Review from Sandy
51 events 38 reviews

Had a delightful time. Highly recommend it. A bit scary at the end for really small kids. Be aware - this is NOT identical to the story line followed by most productions of The Nutcracker ballet.

reviewed Nov 12 2015 report as inappropriate
Lillias
Review from Lillias
61 events 31 reviews

Very entertaining for children and adults! Swings you from laughter to almost-tears. I found the first half of the performance to be stronger than the second, but overall, a solid piece.

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
GoldGirl
Review from GoldGirl
111 events 28 reviews

Acting was great, storyline not so much. Fun though.

reviewed Nov 08 2013 report as inappropriate
George Ovidiu Pristavu
Review from George Ovidiu Pristavu
88 events 28 reviews

Great theater, a good experience every time I attend. The show is ingeniously adapted and performed.

reviewed Nov 06 2015 report as inappropriate
GoldGirl
Review from GoldGirl
111 events 28 reviews

I haven't seen this for a couple years and this was the best I've seen so far. Very creative, strong voices!

reviewed Nov 03 2017 report as inappropriate
EntertainingSJ
Review from EntertainingSJ
45 events 28 reviews

Never disappoints! What a wonderful experience and just perfect to be added as a holiday tradition. Entertaining for all ages. Don't miss it!

reviewed Dec 20 2017 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9