I earl carpenter and katie hall in the phantom of the opera 1111131

The Phantom of the Opera Reviews

Cadillac Palace Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

"The Phantom of the Opera"
239 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 176
    5
  • 39
    4
  • 15
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 7
    1
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

Best production of the 5 I've seen!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
70 events
39 reviews
10 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

It's the Phantom of the Opera..how do you think it was?

But seriously, the performance was great, both Christine and the Phantom were terrific and a special shout-out to the actress playing Carlotta.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 14 2014

Disappointed that the sets had changed so dramatically from the original production. No Grand Staircase in "Masquerade" for instance. No candles in the cellar boat scene. Another patron called it "Phantom on the cheap". I would agree. The music...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

Great evening. Seats were excellent. Fantastic performance. Very pleased.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
58 events
31 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 12 2014

Loved it! Beautiful sets - beautiful voices. A great night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
27 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 28 2014

The set and staging is gorgeous and it was lovely to hear these songs I know so well from recording performed live again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
23 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 22 2014

The show was great! The theater was not. Many people kept their coats on all night because it was so COLD!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
mlong Red Velvet
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 22 2014

The performance was excellent.. the seats were not. there were over 3 dozen seats open with much better views of the stage. not sure red carpet is worth the extra money. I will give it one more shot.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Sandy
29 events
18 reviews
15 stars
attended Jan 14 2014

Our Goldstar seats were excellent.

Enjoyed the production.The new staging and set design hold their own against the original production. They've retained a modified version of the crashing chandelier that likely gave folks on the Main Floor a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
16 reviews
5 stars
27 events
14 reviews
15 stars
attended Jan 23 2014

on this super cold winter day, the performance was good, the balcony was quite warm and the lobby was way too cold..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
11 reviews
3 stars
22 events
10 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 04 2014

Fabulous from beginning to end. Loved the new staging production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
SC
24 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 14 2014

First time seeing Phantom! I was blown away. Amazing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 16 2014

Impressive show,great performance.Love Cooper Grodin and Julia Udine.Go and see it,and enjoy their voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
10 reviews
10 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

My granddaughter and boyfriend attended. This was first time herboyfriend had seen it and GD's second time. He thoroughly enjoyed it and she said it was a better production than the first time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 23 2014

The play was amazing. You can see the play beautifully no matter where your seats are. The actors had amazing voices... well done!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
9 reviews
17 stars
21 events
9 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 15 2014

Good music good performances amazing sets - definitely recommended

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 22 2014

The show was outstanding. Our seats were good and I enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend seeing this new version of Phantom of the Opera.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8