1522350386 jazz 6819177 dsc 7696
Rated by 419 members
Marianne Rowe
Review from Marianne Rowe
12 events 3 reviews

Great experience -- both setting and entertainment. Only complaint would be very uncomfortable seats.

reviewed Dec 02 2017 report as inappropriate
Jims Fes
Review from Jims Fes
18 events 3 reviews

I and the wife enjoy winters jazz club a great time and sever is great wish the place had some food finger food like nuts,pretels, chips or burgers over all the jazz music is good

reviewed Feb 18 2018 report as inappropriate
Catherine Fossier Reynolds
Review from Catherine Fossier Reynolds
5 events 3 reviews

Nice club, great music. When buying GA tix get there early, some GA seating is completely blocked by pillars. It's a great location, quiet, albeit, if I didn't know where it was locate, could be a bit difficult to find. Staff was wonderful

reviewed Jun 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Kristal Smith
Review from Kristal Smith
8 events 3 reviews

Nice intimate place. Right by the river, would be very nice during the summer as well.

reviewed Dec 27 2017 report as inappropriate
Audrey White
Review from Audrey White
9 events 3 reviews

The show was outstanding. The selection of music was perfect (interesting, well executed and a true representation of the featured artist tribute plus a fantastic original by pianist). The musicians, especially trumpet and piano demonstrated...continued

reviewed Aug 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Joan Caldarone
Review from Joan Caldarone
46 events 3 reviews

Two brilliant musicians showing us how it should be done. Loved every minute! Totally entertaining!!!

reviewed Jun 04 2019 report as inappropriate
deb ryan
Review from deb ryan
10 events 3 reviews

Very nice evening.

reviewed Nov 17 2018 report as inappropriate
Marc Barnes
Review from Marc Barnes
12 events 3 reviews

What a great hidden gem! At least to me. This was our first time here and loved it!

reviewed Apr 06 2019 report as inappropriate
JP Klinkhammer
Review from JP Klinkhammer
22 events 2 reviews

Beautiful and quaint. Perfect place for a romantic, intimate evening.

reviewed Apr 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Patrick Duhon
Review from Patrick Duhon
10 events 2 reviews

Beautiful, comfortable space. Ive heard great talent each time we be been.

reviewed Jun 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Beth Halevy
Review from Beth Halevy
17 events 2 reviews

Denise Thimes is wonderful! Her arrangements are unique, and her vocal technique and interpretation of the lyrics is arresting. Listening to her is a joy! She'll be returning to Chicago in December and I plan to see her and her musicians again.

reviewed Oct 06 2018 report as inappropriate
Raquel R Walton
Review from Raquel R Walton
19 events 2 reviews

I been supporting Denise since the very first time she performed @ "Winter's Jazz Club" I Love her singing, she's full of soul and blues.

reviewed Oct 05 2018 report as inappropriate
JCL
Review from JCL
7 events 2 reviews

I have been to many other clubs and really enjoyed them. We had to stand in line to wait to get it and the door opened 30 minutes after the stated time. Then everything was so rushed that I felt like I was in a busy restaurant that just wanted to...continued

reviewed Dec 12 2019 report as inappropriate
rona
Review from rona
13 events 2 reviews

I loved the show. The musicians were terrific!!! I liked the coziness of the set up & size of the club. I would definitely return again.

reviewed May 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Graham
Review from Cheryl Graham
6 events 2 reviews

Intimate, clean, warm, friendly staff!

reviewed Feb 28 2018 report as inappropriate
Faith Bailey
Review from Faith Bailey
13 events 2 reviews

It was a beautiful setting and friendly staff will surely return

reviewed Oct 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Val Baby
Review from Val Baby
7 events 2 reviews

Its a clean, new & intimate setting for jazz. My stage left, general admission seat neighbor was the piano man. Really enjoy Tammy McCann since discovering her & winter's through goldstar. I'm a fan of all 3!

reviewed May 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Juan Hill
Review from Juan Hill
6 events 2 reviews

Its a great venue for a night out. The atmosphere is awesome. There are several nice restaurants in the area. That makes it a great date night with one stop shopping.

reviewed Aug 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Butterfly
Review from Butterfly
7 events 2 reviews

Lovely venue, great musicians, very nice night out.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
seeashow
Review from seeashow
39 events 2 reviews

Nice Venue and great music, it was a fun night out

reviewed Dec 26 2019 report as inappropriate