1522350386 jazz 6819177 dsc 7696
Rated by 390 members
Rosa Gamboa Haraf
Review from Rosa Gamboa Haraf
11 events 2 reviews

Very nice! What a hidden gem in the midst of the hustle and the bustle of the Loop! Great date night venue!

reviewed Feb 02 2018 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 2 reviews

What a great night. Loved it.

reviewed Jan 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Isa Rodriguez
Review from Isa Rodriguez
9 events 1 review

A wonderful show in a wonderful atmosphere.

reviewed Jul 07 2018 report as inappropriate
Amyd4st
Review from Amyd4st
7 events 1 review

Best place to hear the best jazz!

reviewed Mar 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Stacey Jackson
Review from Stacey Jackson
4 events 1 review

Everything about our experience was great! We were met at the entrance with a very warm and inviting welcome by the owner. We had purchased GA seating and he upgraded us to VIP seating for no additional charge!
The artists were phenomenal-...continued

reviewed Mar 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Nicole Griffin Chiulli
Review from Nicole Griffin Chiulli
7 events 1 review

Fantastic venue with incredible musicians - we sat in GA, there isn't a bad seat in the house. Great night out!

reviewed Nov 24 2017 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Haugh
Review from Cheryl Haugh
1 event 1 review

Friendly, casual atmosphere and up-close-and-personal seating.
Met great people and able to chat with the performers. Can't wait to go back!

reviewed May 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Sara Alvarez
Review from Sara Alvarez
6 events 1 review

Great atmosphere!!! Loved it!!!! Drinks & service were great!! Will definitely be going again!!!

reviewed Jan 27 2018 report as inappropriate
nadine bll
Review from nadine bll
5 events 1 review

Great band! Very nice venue. Beer was a bit pricey but the mixed drinks were strong. Would love it if they offered pretzels or popcorn. A nice light snack since no food is served and it will most likely prompt customers to buy more drink to quince...continued

reviewed Mar 28 2018 report as inappropriate
Agnes Cominsky
Review from Agnes Cominsky
2 events 1 review

Great evening. We will be back. Special intimate atmosphere that respects the music.

reviewed Feb 09 2019 report as inappropriate
John Petro
Review from John Petro
2 events 1 review

Great experience for first time attending. Went with friends who had gone there a few times already. Entertainers were top notch and engaged with the audience throughout and after the set.

reviewed Oct 20 2018 report as inappropriate
David M
Review from David M
28 events 1 review

Great music room. Excellent show. Good service. A fine recent addition to Chicago's jazz venues.

reviewed Dec 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Roger Merel
Review from Roger Merel
2 events 1 review

Great performance. Eric Schneider and his trio were awesome. Winter's is a great venue. Price is reasonable especially using Goldstar. Most importantly, you can sit, listen, and enjoy the music. Many venues are either more expensive (such as...continued

reviewed Dec 27 2017 report as inappropriate
NV
Review from NV
14 events 1 review

Great place to go to.
Excellent musicians.

reviewed Oct 29 2017 report as inappropriate
Laura A Hoffman
Review from Laura A Hoffman
2 events 1 review

Great room to hear Jazz music in; cozy
And small enough to hear every note.

reviewed Mar 24 2018 report as inappropriate
Valerie Gonzalez
Review from Valerie Gonzalez
1 event 1 review

Great show and great venue. Small and intimate setting. We will definitely be back.

reviewed Feb 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Will Crawford
Review from Will Crawford
0 events 1 review

Great show, the atmoshere at the club was perfect. The staff was really friendly and the Pharez Whitted Quartet was great. The featured singer Opal Staples has an wonderful voice and did a great job with the group.

reviewed Mar 29 2019 report as inappropriate
wes
Review from wes
2 events 1 review

Great show.
Overpriced drinks. Bar charged me $3.00 to put ice in my Bourbon.

reviewed Jul 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Tatiana Dmitruk
Review from Tatiana Dmitruk
1 event 1 review

Great venue, amazing performance! Enjoyed a lot!

reviewed Feb 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Anthony Tatar
Review from Anthony Tatar
2 events 1 review

Great venue. Very intimate and the performance from the Denise Thines Quintet was outstanding. Music to south the soul. We had a wonderful time. This was our second visit. We will keep coming back.

reviewed Jul 06 2019 report as inappropriate