1522350386 jazz 6819177 dsc 7696
Rated by 403 members
Anthony Tatar
Review from Anthony Tatar
2 events 1 review

Great venue. Very intimate and the performance from the Denise Thines Quintet was outstanding. Music to south the soul. We had a wonderful time. This was our second visit. We will keep coming back.

reviewed Jul 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Therese Cardosi
Review from Therese Cardosi
2 events 1 review

Great, intimate venue! Staff was extremely friendly. Music was amazing! I will definitely come back and bring my friends and family!
TC

reviewed Dec 08 2018 report as inappropriate
Marina Dimas
Review from Marina Dimas
1 event 1 review

I did not know what to expect, and the show was absolutely wonderful!

reviewed Dec 27 2018 report as inappropriate
Angela Johnson
Review from Angela Johnson
1 event 1 review

I had a wonderful time. My husband and I truly enjoyed ourselves in the small, intimate setting. The staff are friendly and professional. It was the perfect way to end us celebrating our anniversary. Thank you.

reviewed May 23 2019 report as inappropriate
James Bell
Review from James Bell
3 events 1 review
Nancy Hanson
Review from Nancy Hanson
5 events 1 review

If you really want to listen to music go to Winters. Everybody is there to hear the jazz and there is no talking-just listening. Judy Roberts and Greg Fishman are two of our favorites.

reviewed Sep 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Paris Finley
Review from Paris Finley
9 events 1 review

Intimate setting, which I enjoyed. Even with general admission seating, you still have a nice view and are close to the stage. The Russ Phillips Quartet did a wonderful job along with their special guest Jeannie Lambert. Good time!

reviewed Nov 03 2017 report as inappropriate
Renee Byrd
Review from Renee Byrd
8 events 1 review

Intimate setting with Smooth Jazz sounds. The band was very nice. Definitely would recommend.

reviewed Jan 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Faith Bailey
Review from Faith Bailey
13 events 1 review

It was a beautiful setting and friendly staff will surely return

reviewed Oct 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Denise Ridley
Review from Denise Ridley
7 events 1 review

It was a nice venue, but other guest can make the experience less desirable. We sat next to a couple who talked the whole time and were loud. They were quite when the host would come around. I did enjoy the music and would come back again.

reviewed Mar 02 2018 report as inappropriate
Abdule Finner
Review from Abdule Finner
1 event 1 review

It was a very quaint and peaceful setting. The music was Great! and the people were friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves. We will be back.

reviewed Jan 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Julius Firak
Review from Julius Firak
1 event 1 review

Listening to the Chicago Cellar Boys playing 20's and 30's jazz was like being in a Woody Allen movie like "Midnight in Paris." Just a wonderful night with family and friends.

reviewed Apr 07 2018 report as inappropriate
Amy Lowenthal
Review from Amy Lowenthal
1 event 1 review

Music was wonderful, space intimate and perfect. Wait staff as nice as can be. What a gem for Chicago.

reviewed Apr 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Talmadge Sansom
Review from Talmadge Sansom
10 events 1 review

One of most enjoyable entertainment experiences. Little, if any complaints or disappointments.

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Pinkie Scarborough
Review from Pinkie Scarborough
3 events 1 review

Really recommend the WinterJazz Club cozy place music was phenomenal. Alysa was the bomb did a tribute to Dinah Washington you can tell she enjoys doing this and studied this vocalist, Thanks Alysa and the Allgood Quartet, and the drinks wow was...continued

reviewed Feb 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Robert Dirks
Review from Robert Dirks
3 events 1 review

Tammy McCann's performance was advertised as a Christmas Concert. For those who expected a selection of jazz tempo holiday tunes, her show was a disappointment.

reviewed Dec 02 2017 report as inappropriate
Teri Keifer
Review from Teri Keifer
1 event 1 review

Tammy McCann Quartet was terrific - could listen to her all night. Full house - good drinks - just a great evening.

reviewed Jun 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Diane Kuhn
Review from Diane Kuhn
1 event 1 review

Thanks to GROUPON we found Goldstar to purchase a ticket for this quaint place in Chicago! It is an intimate place to listen to live Jazz music. My daughter loved her drink, which was a bit pricey-but it is Chicago and a live music venue- she...continued

reviewed Apr 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Cathy Flowers
Review from Cathy Flowers
6 events 1 review

The atmosphere is really nice and the performance was awesome!

reviewed Nov 23 2019 report as inappropriate
laura watson
Review from laura watson
3 events 1 review

The bad first: they have undisclosed pricing on drinks. They publicize their $10/person minimum. When I ordered an $11 whiskey with one ice cube, the bill came as $14 for a "neat" pour. Neither the menu or the wait staff mentioned this with the...continued

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate