1522350386 jazz 6819177 dsc 7696
Rated by 431 members
John Petro
Review from John Petro
2 events 1 review

Great experience for first time attending. Went with friends who had gone there a few times already. Entertainers were top notch and engaged with the audience throughout and after the set.

reviewed Oct 20 2018 report as inappropriate
David M
Review from David M
29 events 1 review

Great music room. Excellent show. Good service. A fine recent addition to Chicago's jazz venues.

reviewed Dec 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Roger Merel
Review from Roger Merel
2 events 1 review

Great performance. Eric Schneider and his trio were awesome. Winter's is a great venue. Price is reasonable especially using Goldstar. Most importantly, you can sit, listen, and enjoy the music. Many venues are either more expensive (such as...continued

reviewed Dec 27 2017 report as inappropriate
NV
Review from NV
14 events 1 review

Great place to go to.
Excellent musicians.

reviewed Oct 29 2017 report as inappropriate
Laura A Hoffman
Review from Laura A Hoffman
2 events 1 review

Great room to hear Jazz music in; cozy
And small enough to hear every note.

reviewed Mar 24 2018 report as inappropriate
Will Crawford
Review from Will Crawford
0 events 1 review

Great show, the atmoshere at the club was perfect. The staff was really friendly and the Pharez Whitted Quartet was great. The featured singer Opal Staples has an wonderful voice and did a great job with the group.

reviewed Mar 29 2019 report as inappropriate
wes
Review from wes
2 events 1 review

Great show.
Overpriced drinks. Bar charged me $3.00 to put ice in my Bourbon.

reviewed Jul 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Tatiana Dmitruk
Review from Tatiana Dmitruk
1 event 1 review

Great venue, amazing performance! Enjoyed a lot!

reviewed Feb 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Anthony Tatar
Review from Anthony Tatar
2 events 1 review

Great venue. Very intimate and the performance from the Denise Thines Quintet was outstanding. Music to south the soul. We had a wonderful time. This was our second visit. We will keep coming back.

reviewed Jul 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Therese Cardosi
Review from Therese Cardosi
2 events 1 review

Great, intimate venue! Staff was extremely friendly. Music was amazing! I will definitely come back and bring my friends and family!
TC

reviewed Dec 08 2018 report as inappropriate
Marina Dimas
Review from Marina Dimas
1 event 1 review

I did not know what to expect, and the show was absolutely wonderful!

reviewed Dec 27 2018 report as inappropriate
Angela Johnson
Review from Angela Johnson
1 event 1 review

I had a wonderful time. My husband and I truly enjoyed ourselves in the small, intimate setting. The staff are friendly and professional. It was the perfect way to end us celebrating our anniversary. Thank you.

reviewed May 23 2019 report as inappropriate
James Bell
Review from James Bell
3 events 1 review
Nancy Hanson
Review from Nancy Hanson
5 events 1 review

If you really want to listen to music go to Winters. Everybody is there to hear the jazz and there is no talking-just listening. Judy Roberts and Greg Fishman are two of our favorites.

reviewed Sep 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Paris Finley
Review from Paris Finley
9 events 1 review

Intimate setting, which I enjoyed. Even with general admission seating, you still have a nice view and are close to the stage. The Russ Phillips Quartet did a wonderful job along with their special guest Jeannie Lambert. Good time!

reviewed Nov 03 2017 report as inappropriate
Renee Byrd
Review from Renee Byrd
9 events 1 review

Intimate setting with Smooth Jazz sounds. The band was very nice. Definitely would recommend.

reviewed Jan 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Denise Ridley
Review from Denise Ridley
7 events 1 review

It was a nice venue, but other guest can make the experience less desirable. We sat next to a couple who talked the whole time and were loud. They were quite when the host would come around. I did enjoy the music and would come back again.

reviewed Mar 02 2018 report as inappropriate
Denise Gallagher
Review from Denise Gallagher
9 events 1 review

It was a terrific performance by the Victor Goines Quartet in an intimate setting with great acoustics. Loved the Winter’s Jazz Club and will return!

reviewed Jan 04 2020 report as inappropriate
Abdule Finner
Review from Abdule Finner
1 event 1 review

It was a very quaint and peaceful setting. The music was Great! and the people were friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves. We will be back.

reviewed Jan 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Julius Firak
Review from Julius Firak
1 event 1 review

Listening to the Chicago Cellar Boys playing 20's and 30's jazz was like being in a Woody Allen movie like "Midnight in Paris." Just a wonderful night with family and friends.

reviewed Apr 07 2018 report as inappropriate