1563906739 media20190723 33942 346krbjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 53 members
cpep
Review from cpep
37 events 19 reviews

Fabulous show, from the sets and costumes to the singing and dancing, a fun and professional show!

reviewed Oct 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Rita
Review from Rita
17 events 15 reviews

Performance was Fabulous! Terrific singing, dancing and acting with beautiful costumes. A wonderful experience all around. I went with 3 friends and we all stated it was one of the best musicals we've seen.
The theatre renovations are...continued

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Joy Kenen
Review from Joy Kenen
11 events 10 reviews

Mediocre storyline and few memorable tunes make this musical tedious despite great dancing. In this case it is the play and not the players that lacked. They just put in new comfortable seats and I will be back to Umbrella Stage.

reviewed Oct 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Henry Peront
Review from Henry Peront
30 events 10 reviews

My wife and I loved this production and we had excellent seats. Great job Goldstar. Keep up the good work. We've always had good luck with everything we have ever booked with you!

reviewed Oct 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Sharon Lopes
Review from Sharon Lopes
19 events 7 reviews

New theatre is so awesome, Still smells new. Concession prices are fair. Was at another venue and can of soda was $4 with tip $5. Won’t buy anything else there. Popcorn delicious.
Play was excellent, great acting and singing. Choreography...continued

reviewed Oct 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Collette
Review from Collette
13 events 7 reviews

Such great improvements to the Umbrella. Singing great and the performances outstanding. PARKING is a nightmare due to the increased number of attendees now.

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Geoffrey Davis
Review from Geoffrey Davis
34 events 7 reviews

Very talented cast, great theater space, amazing costumes, full orchestra makes this seem like you are at a broadway production. Also the best popcorn.

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Awong
Review from Awong
22 events 6 reviews

Excellent performance with top notch singing and dancing.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Howard
Review from Howard
19 events 6 reviews

Great venue--great seats-very well done show-a lovely evening

reviewed Oct 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Mary
Review from Mary
3 events 3 reviews

The dancing, singing, music and choreography were all great, flawless. The actors did a great job! Well done!!! I really would like to rate the show as a 4.5, but that is not an option.

My favorite shows are shows with high energy, charged...continued

reviewed Oct 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Helene Klempner Rosenthal
Review from Helene Klempner Rosenthal
18 events 3 reviews

Well cast. Great dancing. Wonderful sets. Could have been on Broadway.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Mary Ann Ruggles
Review from Mary Ann Ruggles
7 events 2 reviews

Great acting, fantastic sets, and costumes, music, singing, dancing -- all amazing. A few comments: most of the elaborate costumes were shown in the first half of the play. Could some of them be saved for the second half of the play? The second...continued

reviewed Oct 06 2019 report as inappropriate
DD
Review from DD
18 events 2 reviews

There wasn't a single performer who didn't rate 5 stars. The ensemble was outstanding. Good work!

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Barry Rosen
Review from Barry Rosen
1 event 1 review

Beautiful sets, amazing tap dancing, great singing! A wonderful time...just watch the hem heights on the gentlemen’s pants...very high and distracting.

reviewed Oct 17 2019 report as inappropriate
HARLEY GOLDBERG
Review from HARLEY GOLDBERG
12 events 1 review

Best dancing and acting ever.
Great new theater
Everybody should see this show

reviewed Oct 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Jayne Kasmar Cormier
Review from Jayne Kasmar Cormier
7 events 1 review

Excellent production.

reviewed Oct 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Gloria Clough
Review from Gloria Clough
2 events 1 review

fantastic!!!!!

reviewed Oct 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Hunter McKay
Review from Hunter McKay
7 events 1 review

Great show, amazing dancing!

reviewed Oct 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Janet Croce
Review from Janet Croce
3 events 1 review

Great show in a great venue...

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Cindy Rodriguez
Review from Cindy Rodriguez
1 event 1 review

Great venue, not one bad seat. Great performance!! Only down side was parking, very limited.

reviewed Oct 17 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1