Wynton marsalis 920

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra Reviews

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
36 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 32
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
102 events
32 reviews
30 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

i go every year..brings me to tears!! the top of their game!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
13 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

This was a truly amazing array of musicians that honored the legacy of the past with extreme artistry.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
3 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Great show
wynton is very humble and a true student of jazz.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
96 events
37 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

In spite of being in the "nose-bleed" section (although center!!), the concert was CLASSIC, FABULOUS, OUTSTANDING !!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
14 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Seats were great! Acoustics wonderful! Wynton Marsalis was an excellent, knowledgeable, and informative host. It was a pleasure and a privilege to hear the Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra. Although the performance lasted an hour and 40+ minutes,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
8 reviews
14 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

I had one of the nicest evenings ever! Wynton & his group were amazing! Thank You Goldstar!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
7 reviews
4 stars
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Awesome show! Just wish I had better seating or the venue had big screens mounted so us balcony dwellers could see what was happening on stage better. Would I go to this show again, Yes. Would pay for better seating next time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Great seats! Awesome show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Just a wonderful concert. Spectacular music and Wynton's commentary made it very interesting as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
14 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Our seats were outstanding. The concert was exceptional and the full-house audience was very receptive. Great to hear and see such a notable group - they certainly lived up to their reputation as the premier jazz group in the country.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Very classic evening for a night of concert hall jazz. Wynton Marsalis is a dynamic performer pulling from a rich vault of jazz arrangements with a talented group of muscians. A must see for Jazz music fans!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

A gathering of the best jazz musicians anywhere.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Mona
6 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Each instrumentalist in the group was a master musician in their own instrument and so every solo was amazing. I truly enjoyed this concert and I left feeling so happy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate