1572628434 media20191101 5039 faepz8png?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 11 members
Patty
Review from Patty
Red Velvet 164 events 37 reviews

Absolutely superb acting by the entire cast.
A heartwrenching story with a but of humor throwm in. A typical Neil Simon masterpiece.

reviewed Feb 09 2020 report as inappropriate
Sara N.
Review from Sara N.
114 events 63 reviews

we both so enjoyed this production. the acting was excellent, heartfelt and well-paced and the set was perfect. highly recommended - you won't be sorry. costa mesa playhouse never disappoints.

reviewed Feb 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Beulah N Dumagan
Review from Beulah N Dumagan
158 events 20 reviews

Every character was well cast. I felt the intensity of the play.

reviewed Jan 25 2020 report as inappropriate
Marie Welbourne
Review from Marie Welbourne
102 events 6 reviews

Just excellent. Great theatre actors were All superb!!

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Lynn Napoli
Review from Lynn Napoli
56 events 5 reviews

The acting was AMAZING! 1st class for a small local theater thoroughly enjoyed despite 3 hour length and person next would not stop making noise, not your fault I think she has Tourette’s. I was so very impressed bur sad I can’t bring someone back...continued

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
SHAPOO
Review from SHAPOO
20 events 4 reviews

This was such a wonderfully emotional and dramatic play. I almost cried at least 3 times during the show. The actors were all talented, especially the one who played Bella. She was simply amazing.

reviewed Feb 09 2020 report as inappropriate
Terry Anderson
Review from Terry Anderson
2 events 2 reviews

very boring unless you knew what the play was about you were lost.

reviewed Jan 26 2020 report as inappropriate
Jack Khaw
Review from Jack Khaw
17 events 1 review

Great acting

reviewed Feb 02 2020 report as inappropriate
Sonia Aguirre
Review from Sonia Aguirre
11 events 1 review

I was delighted to see this production. All the actors worked for me with the exception of the actor who played Louie. His mannerisms and his speech never came across as a Jewish mobster but more of an Italian or Latino mobster. Almost coming...continued

reviewed Feb 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Karen
Review from Karen
8 events 1 review

The Costa Mesa Playhouse is a comfortable, intimate space. This production featured very talented actors—I was thoroughly engaged in the story.

reviewed Feb 02 2020 report as inappropriate