Bookofliz
4.3 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from Mark Johnson
167 events 87 reviews

The playhouse facilities were great. The staff was helpful. The play was "wacky" but fun. The cast was excellent and did a great job. Very enjoyable evening.

reviewed Feb 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Leejanice
41 events 11 reviews

Loved the play! It was absolutely original and delightful. I wasn't expecting too much from this little theater and its cast, but I was really surprised. The 90 minutes without intermission flew by.

reviewed Feb 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from David Raber
6 events 2 reviews

With such a wacky description of the play, one has to wonder what to expect. It really turned out to be an excellently written and executed play. Each character was very well developed. The writing was clever and thought provoking. Turned out...continued

reviewed Feb 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from nancy rasmussen
8 events 4 reviews

It was an unexpected pleasure. Did not know by the description what was to be but well worth it. It was a fun play with great characters and acting.
Seating is intimate. Enjoyed!

reviewed Feb 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan Naideth
14 events 3 reviews

The acting, staging, directing all far exceeded expectations of a small community theater. The show had humor and poignancy and I highly recommend catching it before it closes.

reviewed Feb 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Barry Lietz
10 events 3 reviews

A bit slow making its point but it ultimately got there, providing an entertaining exchange between members of the cast - many played multiple roles. Intimate seating, good staging provide for an enjoyable evening.

reviewed Feb 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Cute, funny play at tiny community theater

reviewed Feb 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

The play is very cute and entertaining. I was a little surprised at the amount of cussing in the dialog. It did not seem necessary for the plot or for the understanding of the story. I did enjoy the play and the acting was good.

reviewed Feb 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Elaine Bragg
15 events 10 reviews

I loved it. The cast was phenomenal! I would see it again!!

reviewed Feb 25 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Haidee Barker
9 events 6 reviews

Written by brother and sister, David and Amy Sedaris, this play was both hilarious and charming. Another great production from the Costa Mesa Playhouse!

reviewed Feb 25 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from kadani
3 events 2 reviews

Although the performance was not stellar I did enjoy myself. I did laugh and again my guests and I all enjoyed the performance

reviewed Feb 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I like Amy and David Sedaris very much, and would like to give 3 stars for their writing. Unfortunately, the production and performances were so notably amateur that I just can't do it. In fact, it pained me to see their work poorly produced. ...continued

reviewed Feb 27 2011 report as inappropriate