Oz 111213

The Wizard of Oz Reviews

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

"The Wizard of Oz"
61 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 50
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
124 events
17 reviews
19 stars
attended Feb 11 2014

Great Show. Worth seeing. traditional Wizard of Oz with some Wicked type flair.

report as inappropriate
Laura Avendano Red Velvet
36 events
6 reviews
27 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

The production was well executed. A pleasure from beginning to end. We took our children to a 7:30 p.m. show and we were worried that our ten year old might get sleepy but she was wide awake and very engaged.

report as inappropriate
167 events
142 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

Interesting use of technology. I especially liked Toto and the Cowardly Lion.

report as inappropriate
94 events
73 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 19 2014

IT WAS GREAT AND THEY REALLY DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE SPECIAL EFFECTS AND THE BACKGROUNDS.

report as inappropriate
69 events
61 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 18 2014

The best effects moment was in Emerald City when Dorothy's dress changes before our eyes. I liked the added humor. The new songs were not intrusive. Honors the spirit of the beloved movie.

report as inappropriate
Maria Estrada
60 events
43 reviews
57 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this play. It had magnificent settings and special effects. Also, most of the original songs were used as well as some new ones. All of the actors did an amazing job. Our seats were pretty good - Orchestra...continued

report as inappropriate
Nancy
62 events
38 reviews
23 stars
attended Feb 11 2014

Great production with fun new songs!

report as inappropriate
113 events
36 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 19 2014

Love the Wizard of Oz. Love this venue and always try to make happy hour at Claim Jumper and walk over bridge to get to theater.

report as inappropriate
105 events
36 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 11 2014

Nice show. No performances were memorable. Good night out.

report as inappropriate
13 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

It was a good experience. I am always a little disappointed in our seats and wish we could be closer to center or closer to the stage.
The saying goes. " You get what you pay for". It was fun and we will do it again soon

report as inappropriate
17 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

An amazing production. The special effects and scenery were expertly done, and the singers and dancers were outstanding.

report as inappropriate
Tracy
9 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 13 2014

The show was amazing! The singing and dancing was perfect. The props and effects were spectacular and so colorful. There were a lot of children there, but most were well behaved so it was not an issue.

report as inappropriate
17 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

Did not expect seats to be so far away. Will not purchase mid priced tickets again

report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

OMG!!! We LOVED this play! My face still hurts from smileing. The sets, the visual effects, the actors, the dog!! It was ALL wonderful!! Soooo much better than Chicago was. I recommend this play to anyone even remotely interested. AAA+++

report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

This was an AMAZING performance. It looked like a 3-D production. The cast was excellent, Dorothy was Amazing!

report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 13 2014

Got great seats even though I didn't buy the tickets until the day before the show! The show was a sell out. We had a great time at a great show. I have never been disappointed with goldstar.

report as inappropriate
15 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 13 2014

I was very happy with the seats in back orchestra. Took our binocs for some close up views though. The musical was just awesome. One of my all time favorites now because they kept the classical music, but updated costumes and brought some...continued

report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

Stage production was very entertaining. Always enjoy this venue. Overall, well worth it.

report as inappropriate
JT
10 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

Very entertaining, the acting and singing were good.

report as inappropriate
18 events
3 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 13 2014

Great experience for children and adults.

report as inappropriate
previous 1