Oz 111213
4.7 / 5 Rated by 61 members
Review from Laura Avendano
Red Velvet 36 events 6 reviews

The production was well executed. A pleasure from beginning to end. We took our children to a 7:30 p.m. show and we were worried that our ten year old might get sleepy but she was wide awake and very engaged.

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill Dorgeloh
176 events 151 reviews

Interesting use of technology. I especially liked Toto and the Cowardly Lion.

reviewed Feb 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from AMAZINGLAKER
95 events 74 reviews

IT WAS GREAT AND THEY REALLY DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE SPECIAL EFFECTS AND THE BACKGROUNDS.

reviewed Feb 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephen E.
69 events 61 reviews

The best effects moment was in Emerald City when Dorothy's dress changes before our eyes. I liked the added humor. The new songs were not intrusive. Honors the spirit of the beloved movie.

reviewed Feb 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria Estrada
60 events 44 reviews

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this play. It had magnificent settings and special effects. Also, most of the original songs were used as well as some new ones. All of the actors did an amazing job. Our seats were pretty good - Orchestra...continued

reviewed Feb 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy
65 events 41 reviews

Great production with fun new songs!

reviewed Feb 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Joy Villalobos
114 events 36 reviews

Love the Wizard of Oz. Love this venue and always try to make happy hour at Claim Jumper and walk over bridge to get to theater.

reviewed Feb 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Will
105 events 36 reviews

Nice show. No performances were memorable. Good night out.

reviewed Feb 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Callmemary
124 events 17 reviews

Great Show. Worth seeing. traditional Wizard of Oz with some Wicked type flair.

reviewed Feb 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Chris Anastasio
13 events 10 reviews

It was a good experience. I am always a little disappointed in our seats and wish we could be closer to center or closer to the stage.
The saying goes. " You get what you pay for". It was fun and we will do it again soon

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from imjwm
17 events 7 reviews

An amazing production. The special effects and scenery were expertly done, and the singers and dancers were outstanding.

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Tracy
9 events 7 reviews

The show was amazing! The singing and dancing was perfect. The props and effects were spectacular and so colorful. There were a lot of children there, but most were well behaved so it was not an issue.

reviewed Feb 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from linda
17 events 6 reviews

Did not expect seats to be so far away. Will not purchase mid priced tickets again

reviewed Feb 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Elyse Stedman
7 events 5 reviews

OMG!!! We LOVED this play! My face still hurts from smileing. The sets, the visual effects, the actors, the dog!! It was ALL wonderful!! Soooo much better than Chicago was. I recommend this play to anyone even remotely interested. AAA+++

reviewed Feb 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jimmy Powell
12 events 5 reviews

This was an AMAZING performance. It looked like a 3-D production. The cast was excellent, Dorothy was Amazing!

reviewed Feb 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcus Davis
9 events 4 reviews

Got great seats even though I didn't buy the tickets until the day before the show! The show was a sell out. We had a great time at a great show. I have never been disappointed with goldstar.

reviewed Feb 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Rita Mcphail
17 events 4 reviews

I was very happy with the seats in back orchestra. Took our binocs for some close up views though. The musical was just awesome. One of my all time favorites now because they kept the classical music, but updated costumes and brought some...continued

reviewed Feb 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Todd Montgomery
13 events 4 reviews

Stage production was very entertaining. Always enjoy this venue. Overall, well worth it.

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from JT
10 events 4 reviews

Very entertaining, the acting and singing were good.

reviewed Feb 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Loida Joy Dualan
18 events 3 reviews

Great experience for children and adults.

reviewed Feb 13 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1