1574892677 until the flood
Rated by 21 members
Roxanne Yahner
Review from Roxanne Yahner
Red Velvet 310 events 138 reviews

Run-don't-walk to see a stellar show written and performed by a world class entertainer.
Poignant topic explored from all angles. Buzz in theater was palpable...the audience rose to their feet in a spontaneous well-deserved standing ovation..

reviewed Jan 28 2020 report as inappropriate
Linda U-F
Review from Linda U-F
Red Velvet 81 events 31 reviews

She owned each character she played with passion! I wish I had gone sooner so I could see Until The Flood again.
Our first time at the Kirk Douglas Theatre. It’s a nice venue and once again Goldstar provided great seats.

reviewed Feb 20 2020 report as inappropriate
culvercityjill
Review from culvercityjill
76 events 40 reviews

This is a wonderful one-woman show about Ferguson, MO in the aftermath of the Michael Brown shooting. It runs about an hour and 10 minutes with no intermission. Dael Orlandersmith expertly plays many different characters and is quite astounding....continued

reviewed Feb 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Josef Powell
Review from Josef Powell
81 events 9 reviews

5 stars!!!

reviewed Jan 26 2020 report as inappropriate
AdamGoldstar
Review from AdamGoldstar
42 events 9 reviews

Very thought provoking

reviewed Feb 21 2020 report as inappropriate
iunger
Review from iunger
22 events 4 reviews

Taken deep into the souls and motives of characters deep and diverse, as this talented actress transforms herself from one to the next. Perspective!! Breathtaking capturing nuances of various speakers. Such a talent - Shine on, Sister!

reviewed Feb 09 2020 report as inappropriate
Ellen Kessler
Review from Ellen Kessler
3 events 2 reviews

Dael was amazing, really capturing each character!! The play was insightful and heartbreaking.

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
Jane Wilson
Review from Jane Wilson
2 events 1 review

Please run to see this amazing show. Brilliantly written and performed by one of the great theatre artists of our time. Dael Orlandersmith brings each character to life, with all their humor, failings, heartbreak and passion. Beyond wonderful.

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Phylcan
Review from Phylcan
32 events 1 review

The writing and selection of characters was well thought out. Character’s provided both contemporary and historical representation on challenges black young men face in their own community. Acting was great!

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
Sara Lowry
Review from Sara Lowry
7 events 1 review

This show was fantastic! Ms. Orlandersmith is a force to be reckoned with. Her script and performance brings humanity to many sides of issues we are facing in our society including racism and police excessive force. Thank you for bringing these...continued

reviewed Feb 23 2020 report as inappropriate