1536549 wrestles with machista goldstar banner
4.9 / 5 Rated by 40 members
Review from Fritz McDuff
69 events 38 reviews

Loved the show, charming... beautifullly acted. I was sorry it was over.

reviewed Aug 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from DEANN
37 events 29 reviews

Entertaining show performed by a marvelous actor. Rich, sincere, real characters played with wonderful energy.

reviewed Aug 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Naisha Arnold
15 events 6 reviews

Show took you on a hilarious laugh from start to finish! I am going to see it again and I suggest you do the same and tell a friend. You will not be disappointed.

reviewed Aug 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from wmayea
50 events 29 reviews

A one man play, this actor was absolutely fabulous. The story was deeper than I expected with some great references and good laughs. This coming of age story is about a Jewish boy who struggles with his identity as he listens to the stories of his...continued

reviewed Oct 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Natalie Ross
70 events 26 reviews

Very talented performer. He was fabulous at changing personalities in a split second to be mother, father, grandparents, friends, etc.

reviewed Sep 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Tina Graham
33 events 23 reviews

Small quirky theatre. What a wonderful surprise and amazing character blitz. Superb acting. Powerful messages. Fantastic performance!

reviewed Sep 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Shirlann
28 events 20 reviews

All 4 of us loved the show. It was great. Alon was fantastic. I recommend this show highly. It was a true story. Very enjoyable.

reviewed Oct 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Gone Girl
17 events 10 reviews

Alon has a good story to tell and does an admirable job. With his ability to play different characters and make them believable, he is on the right path.

reviewed Aug 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lia Chapman
11 events 8 reviews

I had a great time!!!!!!
Very touching and VERY funny. I highly recommend it!!!!!

reviewed Aug 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Krelle
11 events 7 reviews

I very much enjoyed this one-man play! Alon was outstanding in the way he changed characters. I would highly recommend this play and venue!

reviewed Oct 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Naisha Arnold
15 events 6 reviews

Even better the second time around!!!

reviewed Aug 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Miraula
14 events 5 reviews

This is a really well-done show!! Alon Lagstein is a very good actor and it's a joy to watch him tell the story of his life.

reviewed Oct 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Stefhen Bryan
8 events 5 reviews

Wrestles With Machista was an excellent show. Alon is a superb actor and writer. It is sheer genius to transform such a simple story into a memorable and moving work of art.

reviewed Aug 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from AnnZ
3 events 3 reviews

A funny, charming, entertaining story told by a talented actor who brought the characters to life.

reviewed Aug 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
17 events 3 reviews

Alon's humorous and powerful performance really shows his struggle with his heritage and takes us along a beautiful (and very funny) journey. His characters are fantastic...and each have their own journey as well. Would highly recommend this!

reviewed Aug 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Chris Dellorco
8 events 3 reviews

Entertaining and enjoyable. Alon has a likeable presence and keeps you entertained. He's energetic and an excellent actor. The subject deals with his wrestling with his Jewish heritage but I don't that you have to be Jewish to enjoy the show....continued

reviewed Aug 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Nic
3 events 3 reviews

Great writing and delivery. The actor gives you a front row seat to his life, his family and his struggles, he takes you with him on the journey and he keep you the entire journey. It touches your heart and makes you think.

I highly recommend...continued

reviewed Aug 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from New Eyes Production
15 events 3 reviews

I loved and enjoyed this one man show. Alon is very talented, funny and so sincere in telling his story. I will tell all my friends to go see it. Highly recommended!!!!

reviewed Sep 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jam
8 events 2 reviews

A definite must-see! A coming-of-age story that everyone can relate to. And Alon is a beautiful performer.

reviewed Sep 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Impressive performance. Beautiful storytelling. Really worth seeing!

reviewed Aug 14 2011 report as inappropriate
previous 1