1572042020 remembering james tickets
Rated by 14 members
HENRY HOSKINS
Review from HENRY HOSKINS
Red Velvet 5 events 1 review

All my friends would love to see the show, please let us know when the next showing and where? Just Loved it couldn't stop moving need a little help with the speakers but all in all great. Thank you

reviewed Dec 06 2019 report as inappropriate
JohnM
Review from JohnM
78 events 40 reviews

The musical talent was OUTSTANDING. Each member of the band was a virtuoso in his own right ... Will Roc on keys, in particular. Dedrick Weathersby did a superb job, wearing basically ever hat he could: Starred as James and was the producer,...continued

reviewed Aug 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Z
Review from Z
49 events 6 reviews

Great show! Intimate theatre, entertaining, like watching the real JB give a concert .

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Dana Ramirez
Review from Dana Ramirez
32 events 5 reviews

Great show. Engaging with wonderful music.

reviewed Aug 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Adrina Phipps
Review from Adrina Phipps
25 events 5 reviews

Wow!!!! What a brilliant show. The music. The band. The venue. The 90 minutes flew by!! And I couldn't help but dance in my seat.

I WILL see this show again and bring even MORE friends with me.

reviewed Dec 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 4 reviews

The music of the play will take you back to a time and place of yesteryear. The music will have the out of your seat and a dancing. The acting and dancing was on point. The band didn't miss a beat.
I will see it again.

reviewed Dec 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Vicky Gonzalez
Review from Vicky Gonzalez
53 events 2 reviews

Great performance!

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Ricardo Molina
Review from Ricardo Molina
1 event 1 review

As a musician and long term fan of James Brown and his music, We truly enjoyed the show, the acting, the music. We met the players after and they are really great people, musicians,.
This presentation is not promoted enough. It deserves more...continued

reviewed Aug 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Lois Cobb
Review from Lois Cobb
4 events 1 review

First and foremost I was in awe of his energy and stamina. He will never be over weight.
My husband and I saw this performance earlier in the summer at the same location. We noticed changes this performance. Previously there was a female dancer...continued

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
John Cole
Review from John Cole
1 event 1 review

I wish these guys the best. Ain't Too Proud made it to Broadway but it took almost two years. Remembering James would need work to step up to next level of venues, and lots of financing.

That said, the show is great, plays to demographic...continued

reviewed Aug 24 2019 report as inappropriate