1445985114 comedy night tickets
Rated by 37 members
Gary C. Powell
Review from Gary C. Powell
Red Velvet 30 events 3 reviews

My wife and I had a nice table for two. There were about 6 to 8 comics; all amateurs. None were completely hilarious, but each had you laughing at least one joke. A few were pretty good. One absolutely bombed however! Food service is slow as...continued

reviewed Feb 12 2016 report as inappropriate
Lydia Tirado-Gilligan
Review from Lydia Tirado-Gilligan
57 events 9 reviews

Service at the State Theater gets rated at a minus something. Awful service.. Would not recommend.

reviewed Aug 20 2016 report as inappropriate
Linda Quinn
Review from Linda Quinn
14 events 7 reviews

For the cost, the comedians were excellent. The location was not ideal though.

reviewed Dec 08 2017 report as inappropriate
George
Review from George
13 events 5 reviews

Average comics, venue is a run down old theater. No service on balcony floor, had to stand in long line at one bar open on first floor. Probably this venue appeals to locals, not worth a trip to get there.

reviewed Jul 24 2015 report as inappropriate
Sarah Steele
Review from Sarah Steele
7 events 5 reviews

Hilarious!! What a great deal. I highly recommend and will definitely go again. If you want a table you have to pay for it, but it was worth it. So of the comics were so-so, but some of them were marvelous! And a nice venue as well.

reviewed Jun 16 2018 report as inappropriate
GS
Review from GS
35 events 5 reviews

Lots of fun & many comedien(nes) - not just 3, & smart humor! Theatre's a bit run down, but has character & good eats. Wait staff is SLOW though, so best to place your own bar order.

reviewed May 07 2016 report as inappropriate
cherylc1972
Review from cherylc1972
12 events 2 reviews

The comedy was actually quite good for $5. The headliner was awful though, people we're walking out!

reviewed Nov 07 2015 report as inappropriate
Heddab1124
Review from Heddab1124
1 event 1 review

I don't know how this could even be considered comedy. Comedians has zero stage presence and acts were tasteless. We stayed through 4 acts, only one of which was even remotely amusing before giving up. I would have been upset if I had...continued

reviewed Feb 12 2016 report as inappropriate
Erin
Review from Erin
2 events 1 review

I thought most of the comedians were great, and the place had a great atmosphere!

reviewed Feb 12 2016 report as inappropriate
riptied
Review from riptied
2 events 1 review

Someone needs to tell the "host" how to speak into a microphone. He was basically inaudible. A few other of the comics had the same problem, though not nearly as bad. Really impacted the enjoyment of the show/

reviewed Aug 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Sheila Ponder Warren Nicholson
Review from Sheila Ponder Warren Nicholson
3 events 1 review

The venue was a good one but it seemed to us that the majority of people there were more interested in socializing with each other than watching the performances.

reviewed Jul 07 2017 report as inappropriate