1566344404 bright star musical tickets
Rated by 64 members
Lawrence Hutchens
Review from Lawrence Hutchens
33 events 8 reviews

Super production, great cast with amazing voices. The choreography was stupendous. Amazing homemade cakes at intermission.
.

reviewed Oct 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Kameel Renner
Review from Kameel Renner
18 events 7 reviews

Exemplary, outstanding, fantastic! Thus was as professional a performance as one could ask for. Cast was amazing. My friend and I shed a pint of tears. My only complaint is that I did not see earlier so I could see a second time. The Gem was...continued

reviewed Oct 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Johnny
Review from Johnny
20 events 6 reviews

What a show! The acting, the singing, the dancing, the staging, the set, the band, all top-notch. What a beautiful piece of theatre they brought to us. Thank you to the whole cast and creative team for giving me a wonderful Sunday afternoon.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Ginny Fien
Review from Ginny Fien
29 events 5 reviews

Outstanding show! Small venue with huge talent. First time at The Gem Theater and was a great experience from beginning to end. Will definitely return!

reviewed Oct 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Phyllis Parmet
Review from Phyllis Parmet
15 events 5 reviews

This was one of the best shows we've seen in years. The whole cast was very strong--excellent singing and dancing, and we loved the music. Highly recommend the show!

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Christine Lavine
Review from Christine Lavine
24 events 4 reviews

Great Story!! Beautiful music!! Loved it!!

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Barbara Ann Scott
Review from Barbara Ann Scott
10 events 4 reviews

The play was wonderful, the cast was superb and the music was fantastic. This is a lovely theater and I hope it continues to produce great plays for South Orange County.

reviewed Oct 12 2019 report as inappropriate
June Wilson
Review from June Wilson
7 events 4 reviews

Was a Nice Production * Wonderful Live
Music * Nice Theatre. * I will go Back.
My seat was 3rd row center * Lovely Experience !!

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
cyp1gr
Review from cyp1gr
69 events 3 reviews

Great show!!

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Tamra Wood
Review from Tamra Wood
15 events 3 reviews

Outstanding production. A great little theater without a bad seat in the house! Wonderful singing and dancing in this beautiful musical. Poignant and heart-warming. Thank you for a great experience at the theater!

reviewed Oct 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Deanna
Review from Deanna
5 events 2 reviews

Absolutely loved it! This was a high caliber production that rivals anything we've seen at the Ahmanson. All the qualities you look for: dancing was choreographed and staged flawlessly. All the singers were fantastic and professional and...continued

reviewed Oct 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Lynna Lobbell
Review from Lynna Lobbell
17 events 2 reviews

For a very small theater it was well done

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Steve
Review from Steve
8 events 2 reviews

Lot of fun at a local venue. And very professional, hats off to the production team and especially to the cast. My first time yo the Gem but I'll definitely be back.

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Doreen Araki
Review from Doreen Araki
34 events 2 reviews

Loved all aspects of the performance. So much talent and energy!

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Dorothy Higgins
Review from Dorothy Higgins
29 events 2 reviews

Thank you! My friends and I always have a great time. Excellent show!

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Ann Robinson
Review from Ann Robinson
8 events 1 review

In this small venue there are no bad seats. Sound system is excellent. The musicians were excellent. Cast put on a fabulous performance with this new material. Dancing, singing, etc were first rate.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Mona Blay
Review from Mona Blay
5 events 1 review

It was a wonderful play for a small theater. So worth seeing!!

reviewed Oct 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Westknight
Review from Susan Westknight
4 events 1 review

Loved the show. Performance was TOP NOTCH! Such a nice venue. Can't wait to go back .

reviewed Sep 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Shauna McFadden
Review from Shauna McFadden
4 events 1 review

The Gem Theatre did a great production! High energy with great vocals and great dancing. Live orchestra (a blue grass band) is top notch.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Courtney Lang
Review from Courtney Lang
5 events 1 review

This Theater is the best! Evey seat in the house is a good seat! The Bright Star was amazing. Thinking of going again.

reviewed Oct 03 2019 report as inappropriate