1542236901 submission 20181114 20894 1kcyo6g
Rated by 31 members
Austin Nation
Review from Austin Nation
Red Velvet 822 events 704 reviews

It was a cute little little show. Loved all the 70s disco-themes songs and costumes

reviewed Mar 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Linda Gray Peterson
Review from Linda Gray Peterson
Red Velvet 130 events 58 reviews

I love the show it was so wonderfully funny and musical and everyone at this theater is so engaging and welcoming I will go back every time a new show comes.
Linda Peterson

reviewed Mar 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Keithf4099
Review from Keithf4099
Red Velvet 62 events 42 reviews

High energy with lots of laughs. Great performance. You will smile a lot.

reviewed Mar 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Dennis
Review from Dennis
Red Velvet 89 events 13 reviews

GEM always provides a great night out. Like a champion sports team they have a way of putting together the players, the set, the performance, and those hard to define elements of energy, quality, and heart that makes the difference. I think you...continued

reviewed Mar 16 2019 report as inappropriate
bajabob
Review from bajabob
Red Velvet 26 events 11 reviews

Non stop laughing. I would highly recommend it. Love the Gem theater.

reviewed Mar 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Stephen Hata
Review from Stephen Hata
Red Velvet 164 events 8 reviews

Fun, fun, fun

reviewed Mar 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Ira T.
Review from Ira T.
261 events 103 reviews

This musical farce was so over the top I was exhausted just watching the mayhem. The energy was non-stop and I just couldn't stop laughing. A delightul surprise. Hooray to Tad!

reviewed Mar 08 2019 report as inappropriate
The Sharpes
Review from The Sharpes
54 events 47 reviews

The actors were enthusiastic and fun to watch. The singing was very good. Some script changes might add more focus to the comedy scenes. Love the theater.

reviewed Mar 01 2019 report as inappropriate
creti11
Review from creti11
177 events 42 reviews

It was horrible. I left during intermission. I was really surprised that Gem theater actually put this on. They usually are great but this was all wrong. You would think that since this musical is full of singing that they would have actors who...continued

reviewed Mar 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Rosanne Ferrari
Review from Rosanne Ferrari
62 events 19 reviews

Walked out during intermission. There were only 2 in the cast that could sing.
The music over powered the voices

reviewed Mar 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Steve Kernes
Review from Steve Kernes
26 events 15 reviews

Singers had lots of enthusiasm and songs were fun, but vocal quality was not up to par.

reviewed Mar 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Juliet Seagle
Review from Juliet Seagle
160 events 13 reviews

So much fun seeing a new musical. Everyone at the Gem does a wonderful job! Great singing and dancing! So much energy!

reviewed Mar 09 2019 report as inappropriate
theo
Review from theo
38 events 10 reviews

Such a good time show!!! Love it

reviewed Mar 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Charles F
Review from Charles F
40 events 9 reviews

I love to laugh and this play has lots of laughs.
*** The BEST small theater I know of ***

reviewed Mar 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Ttbooty
Review from Ttbooty
19 events 7 reviews

I really liked the show! The manager was very sweet. He greeted us when we walked in and walked out! Feels like home at that theater!

reviewed Mar 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Dale Sugimoto
Review from Dale Sugimoto
11 events 7 reviews

Theatre was nice; first time there. I thought the performance was mediocre overall. Some of the singers were good but most were not. I know it's a farce, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't have top notch singers.

reviewed Mar 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Wright
Review from Susan Wright
8 events 3 reviews

Great fun!! I would highly recommend seeing this entertaining musical spoof on disaster films.

reviewed Mar 03 2019 report as inappropriate
William Hansen
Review from William Hansen
12 events 2 reviews

I Loved the Show, there were several standout actors and actresses - The Singing Nun and the Twins were hysterical. I would highly recommend people to check out a show!!!

reviewed Mar 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Pam
Review from Pam
18 events 1 review

Hugely entertaining, and the theatre and staff are awesome. We laughed until we cried!

reviewed Mar 03 2019 report as inappropriate