1581121527 stick%20fly
Rated by 25 members
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
Red Velvet 4 events 3 reviews

Very good acting. Its a blame game which I guess I'm getting tired of hearing. Why can't people believe you love someone because you love them. Not because of their color.

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
MarceyP
Review from MarceyP
163 events 64 reviews

The theater is gorgeous!! I really liked the play. It touched on a lot of contemporary racial and social issues.

reviewed Feb 13 2020 report as inappropriate
cgl
Review from cgl
22 events 12 reviews

A modern American classic from a brilliant Chicago playwright. First produced here with Congo Square, on to Broadway, and now back for Chicago audiences.
Gorgeous set, great actors. See it!

reviewed Feb 26 2020 report as inappropriate
Margo57
Review from Margo57
31 events 10 reviews

Amazing actors performing in a beautifully written play. Loved every minute!

reviewed Feb 19 2020 report as inappropriate
Carole Oconnell
Review from Carole Oconnell
26 events 7 reviews

The venue is awesome..the stage and settings were excellent..the actors were fabulous..the play was good but about 15 minutes too long..it dragged a little bit into the second act.

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
Richard
Review from Richard
24 events 4 reviews

The play was terrific and well acted .
It was a powerful production.

reviewed Feb 22 2020 report as inappropriate
Patricia M Young
Review from Patricia M Young
8 events 3 reviews

It was unpleasant and the missing father figures in the lives of two of the women was too close to my own childhood so not a subject of my interest.

The acting was superb, especially Kayla Holder!

reviewed Feb 20 2020 report as inappropriate
Betsie
Review from Betsie
14 events 3 reviews

Superb acting. A very thought-provoking show about family dynamics. I would highly recommend it.

reviewed Feb 25 2020 report as inappropriate
cd
Review from cd
6 events 2 reviews

The nuanced complexity of the characters interactions were extremely thought provoking and the acting was brilliant.

reviewed Feb 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Rochelle
Review from Rochelle
7 events 1 review

Great story line and excellent acting!

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

It had all that a viewer could ask for. There
Was laughter, tears, racial issues, sex, loving and hateful moments.

There were also social economic, and privilege issues. Truly a must see for the entire family.

I’m sure during the play you are...continued

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Michelle Anderson Metcalf
Review from Michelle Anderson Metcalf
5 events 1 review

Phenomenal. The cast and the show were terrific! I would see it again!!

reviewed Feb 21 2020 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This was a perfect play, all of the actors were believable and the story line
was well developed.

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate