1550258999 submission 20190215 9370 jxvojc
Rated by 24 members
Christa
Review from Christa
Red Velvet 31 events 1 review

The play was funny. Great actors and lovely place.

reviewed Mar 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Debbie Szot
Review from Debbie Szot
37 events 21 reviews

What an adorable theatre!!! This was my first time going to The Oil Lamp Theatre. I cannot believe for such a small theatre that they provide snacks for their customers. They had water, nuts, M&M's and home made cookies; which were delicious!!!...continued

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Neil Holman
Review from Neil Holman
16 events 5 reviews

This theater is an intimate, charming venue. There is a BYOB bar featuring free cookies, nuts and candy, and the theater itself seats 60 audience members on risers, so there are no bad seats. This play was a farce, and while the acting was...continued

reviewed Mar 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Marianne Rowe
Review from Marianne Rowe
11 events 3 reviews

Beautiful venue, friendly staff. We were even met at our car by a gentleman holding an umbrella for us!

Like being able to bring wine to enjoy before performance or during intermission.

reviewed Apr 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Aziz Yacu
Review from Aziz Yacu
51 events 3 reviews

Excellent show. Have been to oil lamp multiple times and we always enjoys the shows there. Highly recommended.

reviewed Apr 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Latte1
Review from Latte1
30 events 3 reviews

They always do a great job, I’ve never been disappointed!

reviewed Apr 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Daryl Silberman
Review from Daryl Silberman
9 events 2 reviews

Delightful theatre and great cast!

reviewed Apr 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Ande Gaspero Breunig
Review from Ande Gaspero Breunig
87 events 2 reviews

I love the Oil Lamp theater but this was definitely not one of my favorites. It was too ‘slapstick’ type of humor and a lot of yelling. Too many people on a small stage too. Just not our cup of tea.

reviewed Apr 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Reva Pauker
Review from Reva Pauker
1 event 1 review

Not worth reviewing

reviewed Apr 06 2019 report as inappropriate
barbsyverud
Review from barbsyverud
5 events 1 review

PLAY ON was great fun, and the cast energetic and talented. I'd definitely go back to see other productions in Oil Lamp's season.

reviewed Apr 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Richard Larmay
Review from Richard Larmay
4 events 1 review

Very nice theater experience.

reviewed Mar 22 2019 report as inappropriate