1462214443 americancinematheque egyptian tickets
Rated by 21 members
Albert Rowuin
Review from Albert Rowuin
Red Velvet 697 events 561 reviews

I had a great time seeing this trilogy on the big screen, in a theater that was filled to capacity (!) with fellow fans. We had a really good time!

reviewed May 28 2016 report as inappropriate
Kelly Duir
Review from Kelly Duir
158 events 45 reviews

Excellent lecture explaining Earl Carroll and history of his glamorous nightclub, then speakers show visual presentation of what it became after he passed, and how they plan to restore it back to glory in Hollywood. Then excellent comedic film...continued

reviewed Jan 29 2017 report as inappropriate
Richard Mailman
Review from Richard Mailman
32 events 10 reviews
Nadia Sprinza
Review from Nadia Sprinza
54 events 8 reviews

This event was free if you bought tickets at the box office. However, GoldStar charged me $7.50 for each ticket.

Please always check prices before buying tickets on GoldStar!!!!!

reviewed Dec 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Ralph
Review from Ralph
25 events 6 reviews

Classic movie. My wife and I saw this when released back in high school. We had a wonderful time, and it helped to celebrate our 35 wedding anniversary.

reviewed Jan 26 2020 report as inappropriate
El Gato
Review from El Gato
41 events 5 reviews

The films themselves were superb, though the quality of the 35mm prints was somewhat disappointing. However, I can't really blame American Cinematheque for that. I realize the cost of restoring a film to a pristine condition is astronomical. On a...continued

reviewed May 04 2018 report as inappropriate
Jim Goldstar
Review from Jim Goldstar
17 events 4 reviews

Egyptian Theatre is always a fantastic time. Comfortable seats and plenty of them. Last night they showed CHRISTINE and had the 1957 Plymouth Fury there to get photos with! That shows someone here cares.

reviewed Aug 24 2017 report as inappropriate
Place Cards
Review from Place Cards
81 events 2 reviews

I am glad I visited

reviewed Jan 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Anastasia Bickley
Review from Anastasia Bickley
1 event 1 review

Nothing like watching a movie for the first time on the big screen, viewing the 35 mm print! Unique experience in a historic space. We will be doing this again, especially when the guest speakers who worked on the film take questions.

reviewed Feb 23 2020 report as inappropriate