1469192490 1469057731 hollywood bowl tickets

Classical Nights at the Hollywood Bowl Reviews

Hollywood Bowl (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

Classical Nights at the Hollywood Bowl
416 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 269
    5
  • 125
    4
  • 14
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 2
    1
25 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 06 2010

Excellent as always; chilly as always! The Bowl never ceases to surprise folk with how **cold** it is - but the music keeps ya going!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
8 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 22 2010

The seats were very good, near the middle and center area.
Definitely take a sweater, jacket or blanket for when it gets cold.
Seat cushions are a big help too. The wooden benches are nice but not comfortable for the long haul.
Take your own...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
43 events
17 reviews
11 stars
attended Jul 29 2010

Event was fantastic! The acoustics at the Bowl, as always, are spot on. The bench seats can be taxing on the derriere, so plan ahead and bring a seat cushion or rent a Bowl cushion. I would also suggest bringing a sweater or light coat as the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
4 reviews
26 stars
attended Jul 06 2010

Loved every minute!
The Choir sounded fantastic and the Fireworks were a total surprise and Spectacular
Thanks Goldstar another wonderful evening for half the price.
The seats were smack in the middle just behind Superseats.
Bellisimo...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
496 events
173 reviews
69 stars
attended Jul 15 2010

Joshua Bell was wonderful. Entire program great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
154 events
153 reviews
92 stars
attended Jul 15 2010

A perfect evening. Watching/hearing Joshua Bell playing Bruch was fantastic. I'm not a fan of Mahler's symphonies but Bells appearance made it all worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
154 events
153 reviews
92 stars
attended Jul 29 2010

Nice performance by David Fray in a well known concerto. For me, the 3rd Symphony that followed intermission wasn't that musically interesting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
180 events
72 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 27 2010

Had a great time. Brought family from Israel to the event and they wanted to know when we are going to see another classical night at the Hollywood Bowl.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
180 events
72 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 17 2010

WONDERFUL. WHAT COULD BE BAD ABOUT LISTENING TO LOVELY MUSIC IN THE OPEN NIGHT AIR. WANTED TO HEAR BOLERO,BUT IT NEVER CAME. OH, WELL

star this review starred report as inappropriate
128 events
71 reviews
63 stars
attended Aug 31 2010

After the great picnic and half a bottle of Pinot, the music was practically perfect. Elgar's cello solo (previously unknown) was probably the highlight though Beethoven's 7th, 2nd movement is an all-time favorite. Bramwell Tovey's comments...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
128 events
71 reviews
63 stars
attended Aug 11 2011

Always a most enjoyable experience attending Philharmonic concerts at the Bowl, and Joshua Bell made this evening's better than ever. His energy, expertise, and enthusiasm were infectuous. I've never heard Vivaldi played with such a love for the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
112 events
70 reviews
131 stars
attended Jul 15 2010

I've never had a bad experience at the Bowl but this was even better than usual! Joshua Bell was fantastic and so was the Phil orchestra.
Thanks, Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
jedewards@gmail.com Red Velvet
68 events
25 reviews
26 stars
attended Aug 30 2011

Great performance. I wish I had brought binoculars, however. Also, the City of Los Angeles simply MUST reduce the helicopter activity in the area (and get rid of the police helicopters). The performance was buzzed at least 3 times.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
20 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 15 2010

It was great. The music, the atmosphere, the balmy breeze...everything was fabulous.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
17 reviews
15 stars
attended Sep 15 2011

I enjoyed the program. They played the Minuets twice, one with fireworks and one without, so that you could hear the music better.

I love going to the HB for classical pieces.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
17 reviews
15 stars
attended Aug 16 2011

The seats were great and the evening was very fun. While the Berlioz piece wasn't one of my favorite musical compositions, we had a wonderful time and will return again this season.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
17 reviews
15 stars
attended Aug 30 2012

This performance was spectacular. Bawdy and irreverent (Carmina Burana). The vocalists and choir were all amazing, but particularly the baritone. We had a wonderful time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
16 reviews
29 stars
attended Aug 25 2011

Wonderful performance, great seats!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
15 reviews
16 stars
Vonpato Drake Red Velvet
102 events
12 reviews
22 stars
attended Aug 09 2016

Would be good, If I could see more information about the music pieces in the details of the event in Goldstar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13